You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Don't You Have A Child Together? 👨‍🍼 I Always Get This Question 🤱🏽 & More 🪚🔨

Why people ask questions like that still baffles me!
I have 2 sons, & everyone used to nag me to try for a daughter, but I was happy with my boys. Now they're in their early 40s, one in a longtime relationship & the younger one still single.
Now I get asked - why don't they get married, why no grandchildren? But like you, I just smile at them & say it's their choice & will happen if it's meant to, if it doesn't, so be it, that's not what life is about.
No need to conform just because it's expected.
Enjoy your chosen life with your Justin and enjoy your new home, I'm so haply for you @sreypov

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I think only people in my country ask such questions but your country too. People in my country like to ask a lot of personal questions like these, it is common that they ask us when we have a new family and do not have children together. They do not think that having two children as a family before is enough for us, but they think that our love as a new family is not enough. Thank you for your kind words my dear. Have a wonderful time with your family.