You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Moments With The Family In Paramaribo 👨‍👩‍👧‍👧 Silliness to Stave Off The Sadness

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

hahhaa.. it's great to see an ending post to what happened before your family left Suriname.. Srey-Yuu looks quite grown up already in her jeans and shirt. I guess, that time when your family arrived in Suriname, she would have been much more smaller. Time flies.

The little dreadlock in your bread is pretty cool. ahhaha.. That's the first time I see it. I am not sure what to call it. Great to know that your family has finally left Suriname. and are happy... =)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Srey-Yuu has grown so fast, and continues to grow, so I hate missing even a week from her life. I have to keep my beard like that because I'm used to riding motorcycles and working with machinery, so I'm scared to have my beard flying all over the place because I feel it will eventually get caught in some kind of tool. The good part of all of this is seeing my family eating a wide variety of fruits and veg again, they'll have their health back soon.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha.. that's a really cool way to keep the beard... It made me smile seeing your beard... What machinery are you usually working on? I read your wife's post and she looks really happy back in Cambodia. It will be a matter of time before you will join them. Missing makes the heart fonder and increases the family bond when you see them in person again. Sometimes, kids grow too fast . But well, they have to grow up for the world to move forward. So I guess the one thing to do is to cherish every single moment and not have any grudges with anyone or waste time unnecessarily. I can imagine how much time a person waste just by being angry at another person for a whole day. 24 hours gone.

 2 years ago  

I don't work on too much machinery these days since Hive took over my life, but I used to work in a machine shop in the USA, a farm, detailing cars, and in Cambodia the restaurant and motorcycle repairs were all good reasons to manage the dreadlocks and beard.

Good point about the anger, even I relearn this lesson several times a year still to this day.