You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1980s Kentuckiana Time Capsule 🔮 Classic Cars, Perms, & More!

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Wow .. such a lovely place. The collection of muscle cars is really impressive. All in its original condition. How cold is it at the moment? It is raining a lot in Sarawak at the moment. So the weather is slightly colder than normal.

A lot of famous people live in this area... Woo especially the legend himself, Colonel Sanders.. those delicious fried chicken. So what do everyone do during these cold times?

Great to hear that you finally somehow got the visa.. I enjoyed looking at all the pictures... High quality. A glimpse of what life is in the USA.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I don't know the temps, not anywhere close to freezing, but it sure feels like it to me. I think most people eat a lot of fattening foods and hibernate like bears this time of the year. I have got the visa invitation letter on its way now, won't guarantee me a visa, but gonna send it off to the Cambodian Embassy as soon as I get it, with high hopes of course.

Redneck-rich in Kentuckiana is like California poor 😁.

 2 years ago  

OOO.. Cold is something hard for me to handle but it's great to experience once in a while. I guess, everyone gets quite hungry when temperatures start to drop.

Hope is pretty important. It means that the goal is nearer..

California is a really rich state from what I am interpreting... Is it easy for Kentuckiana's to migrate to California and is there a culture difference.

 2 years ago  

It would take so many thousands of dollars to move to a place like that, and we'd have to thousands more to survive until we found work. Also, even those who are redneck rich and get university degrees find that those degrees aren't as valued as one from the coasts. I think you'd need at least $10,000 to move to California from Kentucky, and you could survive three months without work before you'd be broke. I can save $500 a year working in Kentuckiana, so it's not a realistic opportunity. However, I did work three years, bought a $1,000 one-way ticket to Cambodian and arrived with $500 in my pocket, a much smarter roll of life's dice.

@mehmetfix might see that you said "delicious chicken" here! 😏 He will definitely comment here about the chicken! 😆😅

Here's a !PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer for the PIZZA lover! 😁