Wandering in the Night Market

image.png

Perhaps the busyness, products, food, smell, and various situations in the night market make people have the urge to visit it. I, for one, am not a fan of this scenario, but as I passed in front of it, I just suddenly felt something that called me. And there I found myself meeting some old acquaintances. I wasn't able to reject the sudden idea of going there and immersing ourselves in the crowd of people. I just said yes and went with the flow.

image.png

image.png

From the gleaming lights being emitted by the toys to the mouthwatering foods that tempt me, I just rubbed my head, knowing that my pocket will be hurt. However, a sudden twist of fate took place. I was miraculously treated by them instead. I refused at first, but their generosity did not stop them. As much as I want to say no, who am I to refuse a blessing? Anyway, I also treat them to food once in a while.

image.png

image.png

At 5 pm, the vendors are already preparing. As the sky gets darker, the street in front of the market gets more vivid. The sparkle of the stars in the night sky and the gleaming radiance of the moon blend together, initiating a spectacular night.

image.png


Where fun can be utmostly felt and cravings can be satisfied, Vigan's Night Market is also a place where some stories originate. Some were left untold and unheard, while some are on various social media, proudly narrated by those who experienced it first-hand.


image.png

What I love about it is how the night sky and the ambiance exude an aura that magically makes the night special. From the little giggles to sweet smiles from random people, you feel like everyone is really enjoying. While observing, I forgot I came here with a few acquaintances. I was caught smiling while observing and as I take a look at them, they just smiled while giving them a puzzled look - I don't know, but that moment was priceless.

image.png

image.png

By the way, the right side portion is where the various food stalls are situated. From refreshing juice to oily foods such as pork belly, shawarma, and the like, you would really be tempted to buy. In fact, my stomach even made a sound as we passed on each stall.

image.png

image.png

Meanwhile, the vendors of various clothes, be it ukay or brand new, underwear, and toys, among others, were situated on the left side of the market, facing the Vigan Landmark Commercial Building.

image.png

image.png

image.png

In its entirety, this special occasion that just happens periodically serves as an amazing period to fumble a different feeling of fun. It may be costly at some points and matters, but why regret when you feel that emotion you've been trying to seek for a long time and satisfied a craving you've been wanting to taste lately? There may be some who may not find it enjoyable to stay in such a place and wander around, but just like in ordinary days, there's this magnificent feeling that just magically happens at times you don't expect it, and in my case, I experienced one during my visit in the night market with some old friends.

That's all folks. Thank you for reading my blog!


The Author:
image.png
MacJulez is currently a 4th-year college student. He finds writing as an exploration and has been on a few writing and blogging platforms like read.cash. He believes that life is a matter of choice, not a matter of chance.

You may also find him in: Twitter | Discord

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1591584638786752513 twitter metadata:MTU4NTA4NjY3NDM1NDQ3MDkxMnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNTg1MDg2Njc0MzU0NDcwOTEyL3N0YXR1cy8xNTkxNTg0NjM4Nzg2NzUyNTEzfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macjulez, @precious21 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ang saya talaga, marami nga lang talagang tao. Pero nice ng mga photos 😊

Congratulations @macjulez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ