My cooking at home (lontong) is my beloved family's favorite food🤤🥰

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

IMG20220205211117-01.jpeg

Hello all #aseanhive friends, how are you, I hope you are fine wherever you are and always in your protection, amen, don't go anywhere, stay with me @maulidar. On this occasion I want to share a picture or recipe of my dish, which is rice cake that just had time I show you all, have a nice day dear

A housewife has a hobby of cooking, yes, moreover, it is the duty of a wife at home to cook whatever the family likes or wants, especially for the child, it is indeed the most valuable treasure that we must always obey whatever his wishes come from. we can and are able to do it, we must fulfill it so that he feels happy and excited to eat the food we make.

So tonight my husband wants to eat lontong, I said it's time to rest, but because it's so sad, I did it tonight to make lontong anyways my son likes it he really likes noodles, the kids also said the same thing, I like it the most cooking if my family really likes the food I cook at home, it makes me diligent to cook every time😂.

IMG20220205145248-01.jpeg

So I made lontong tonight even though it felt tiring, first I picked banana leaves to wrap the rice like this and I boiled it with a tool that I usually cook rice with, because I couldn't light a fire out there because the atmosphere was not supportive and there was no wood, and input there alone takes 2 hours .

IMG20220205205317-01.jpeg

After 2 hours the lontong is solid as we want, remove it and drain it so that the water doesn't mix with the rice, wait a few minutes so it's delicious we cut it and it doesn't feel more sticky.

IMG20220205205359-01.jpeg

After it was warm, I took it and cut it so that when you eat it you don't need to cut it again, just take it using a spoon and your hands don't feel sticky with the rice cake.

IMG20220205205330-01.jpeg

I cook the gravy for the side dish, I have to grate the coconut to squeeze it so that there is coconut milk for me to take and make it like this, and mix it well and wait until it is completely cooked.

IMG20220205205354-01.jpeg

I also saute tempeh with green chilies to make it more flavorful when we mix it because I saute tempeh and green chilies using tacos too to make it more delicious, I really like food like this, and I very often make it myself at home, if I don't buy one or two packs, I think it's better to make my own.

IMG20220205205348-01.jpeg

And make the noodles even more delicious if everything is mixed when we eat it tastes very good, my son and I like it always add more when eating noodles, and also I buy crackers and fry it at home so that everything is enough when eating with family and parents me, they like my heart to feel happier and happier.

IMG20220205205415-01.jpeg


Categoryfood
Model CameraOppo A16
Photographer@maulidar
LocationAceh

Thanks you

IMG_20210624_084712-01.jpeg


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

You are a great mom dear! You do what makes your family happy. 🥰 Cooking for family and eating together with them is truly a great feeling. You cook delicious foods for family. 😀

 2 years ago  

thank you very much dear for the nice comment, yes it is true cooking for the family is a very fun thing.🥰🥰

I love Indonesian food as they are healthy with lots of apices and vegetables. Arr you from Aceh?, so sad of what had happened abt the tsunami..

 2 years ago  

Thank you. . I like to cook and eat from vegetables because they are naturally healthy.

Arr you from Aceh?, so sad of what had happened abt the tsunami..

it happened in 2004 now has become a lot of history in downtown banda Aceh. It's been 18 years since we were on the island of Aceh. by the way, where are you from and why do you know about the tsunami🤔🤗

It was all over the news back then. Im from the Philippines, btw.

 2 years ago (edited) 

ooo you still remember that,I feel happy to meet you here, although not in the real world.😊😊

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ