THE LAND BELOW THE WIND

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year (edited)

Would you give up the opportunity for a free vacation? Of course not, correct? This time, I'll take you to explore the natural beauty of my state, Sabah, the land below the wind.

The journey from Sandakan to Kundasang takes 5 hours, and it all depends on traffic and weather conditions. It is also necessary to take the condition of the road into account.

From Sandakan, we will go through several districts in Sabah to get to Kundasang, then to Kota Belud, and then to Kota Kinabalu.
Kundasang was the first stop, and it was really cold.



Mount Kinabalu is close to Kundasang, and it is indeed one of the most famous holiday destinations in Sabah.

But the main purpose is to go to Kota Belud. The trip from Kundasang to Kota Belud is about 66km and it should take about an hour to reach, but because it's a school holiday, the road is congested with guests.

MELANKAP, KOTA BELUD, SABAH.


PSX_20221214_094211.jpg


PSX_20221214_093809.jpg


PSX_20221214_093750.jpg


PSX_20221214_093728.jpg


In Kota Belud, which is famous for its beautiful river and interesting scenery, we will be able to see Mount Kinabalu as the main scenery.



There are many homestay options for anyone who wants to visit here. All you have to do is google, make a reservation, and it will definitely not disappoint.



POLUMPUNG MELANGKAP RIVER VIEW, KOTA BELUD, SABAH



Take a look at the lovely rock and the clear river. It's always fun to jump in and enjoy your day if you enjoy swimming.



TANJUNG ARU BEACH, KOTA KINABALU, SABAH.

The trip from Kota Belud to Kota Kinabalu takes about an hour and a half or two. However, due to the school holidays, there are numerous cars on the road. The most essential thing is to be patient.


PSX_20221215_220448.jpg


PSX_20221215_220552.jpg


For those who enjoy the beach and the sea. Don't pass up the chance to visit Tanjung Aru Beach in Kota Kinabalu. This is also a popular destination for tourists and locals looking to spend time with their families.



The majority of visitors come here because of the numerous food stalls that sell wonderful dishes. However, this time I will merely take you to appreciate the beauty of nature, with no regard for eating.


PSX_20221215_220616.jpg


PSX_20221215_220531.jpg


PSX_20221215_220507.jpg


Even more intriguing after the sun goes down. It appears that all tourists will take advantage of the opportunity to photograph its splendour. I didn't get a chance to photograph a lovely sunset, therefore I can't attach one.

KIPUNGIT WATERFALL, RANAU, SABAH.

If you wish to go back to Sandakan. It is preferable for you to take a break in Poring, Ranau. It's a hot water pool, and it used to be one of my favourite places to go with my family.


IMG_20221215_232146.jpg


But first, I'd want to take you all to Kipungit Waterfall in Ranau. Today's post features a lot of water-related stuff. Because my postings have always been on the natural beauty of the forest.



This is why I love my own country. Flora and fauna's natural beauty is still best preserved. I'm not sure why, but I now value our ecosystem so much that I wish to volunteer with the Greenpeace NGO in my state.


IMG_20221215_232213.jpg


My post today is a little dull because I am exhausted. Tomorrow, I'll travel again and tell you about it, possibly with a VLOG about the hotel where I will be staying.

Last but not least, a few thoughts from me before I end my blog. If someone is preventing you from achieving your goals, resist being swayed by the negativity they spew at you because they simply want to tear you down. Pursue your dreams with confidence; nothing is impossible for you.


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

20220916_121214_0000.png


Twitter
Youtube Channel
Facebook
Instagram

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

Sort:  
 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

The trees make the environment beautiful. Nature is really beautiful. And you know also what those tree does?
Give us good air

 last year  

That is true. It's always cold and refreshing. It's a way of healing.

Thanks for dropping by my blog as usual. @graciousvic

Exactly
You're welcome dear friend
Thank you for showing us your environment and Nature ❤️💜

I knew it was Sabah the moment I read the title! This is like a little tour. Beautiful pictures. I love the falls and watched your video on YouTube too. By the way, do you use discord? It will be great to post a link there for more visibility of the post.

 last year  

Yes,sista!! ❤️❤️❤️🇲🇾🇲🇾🇲🇾,
I did post the link to the Discord channel. You may find me in the #ladiesofhive discord channel or in #hive, #the terminal; it's like everywhere on hive-related topics. 😜😜


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mell79 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

You need to come and see it for yourself. 😁😁