Harvesting Tomatoes, Celery Growing Progress ....What About The Eggplants?!

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

The ripening process had been fast and I was not expecting to harvest anything today. But we really have had hot days recently and although I had been watering the three containertomatoes even 2 x a day, I felt I should harvest some quickly. And so, before they fall off the ground, I better preserve the fruits tomorrow. I will make some garlic roasted tomatoes in the oven, we were craving for it recently.

IMG_20210720_172728.jpg

You might remember I made an update days ago when the tomatoes were still green. And today, just have a look at the photos below. I think some more will be harvested and will be added to the roasting tomorrow with lots of garlic, you know, the ones to top the white bread!

IMG_20210720_171932.jpg

The clusters of the cherry tomatoes are plenty and some more buds are still growing. It´s a good feeling to be able to grow them yourself, you get a feeling of satisfaction because you see them grow day by day.

IMG_20210719_100715.jpg

The growing part is the best, even if you do not harvest a lot, the mere point of growing and harvesting is fun no matter what quantity you might get in the harvest, it is de-stressing particularly at this time of the pandemic.

IMG_20210720_171957.jpg

IMG_20210720_172007.jpg

IMG_20210720_172359.jpg

I posted the recipe of the Oven Roasted Tomatoes here just in case you are interested to make it.

IMG_20210720_172423.jpg

Update on the Celery....

I really think one should recycle the base of the celery , should you often buy them as cooking ingredients. As of today, the celery base I planted for the first time has now grown healthy and robust after more than a month.

4.jpg

If you remember, the first time I put it in soil, it was an ugly duckling! I have used left overs from brewed coffee and tea as fertilizer as well as left over mineral water. And I think, it was liking the idea, since then it has grown tremendously. There are no parasites and the leaves are immaculate green in color.

1.jpg

3.jpg

I am sure, the next time I buy celery, I will surely plant the base again after I have cut the stalks.

5.jpg

As far as the Aubergine/ eggplants ( I have two pots) are concerned, a fruit is now coming out... I was not comfortable as to whether it will bear fruits at all because the flowers kept on falling down... Now, there are more buds coming out and hopefully more fruits will grow.

10 - Kopie.jpg

8 - Kopie.JPG

9 - Kopie.jpg

My pot of daisy below has already one big flower that begun blooming today. Maybe it will show all the petals completely tomorrow. I used to have this variety in my former garden with huge amazing white flowers. The only difference of this potted one to the ones I had before is that it will be smaller in size as my previous ones were planted on the ground.

Cheers everyone and count your blessings in gardening!

6.jpg

All images are owned by @mers. Camera: Canon EOS 90D, Lens EFS 18-135 mm.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

Check out #hivegarden too

 3 years ago  

Very nice grow, congrats!

 3 years ago  

Naku samot akong kaibog! Need na gyud ko mo tanom ba biro mo sa container ra yan. Kahapon ng hotcake man ko gi collect ko na egg shell ug dry sa sun maya maya e powder ko na. Sundon nako imong pataba.

 3 years ago  

Pick fresh tomatoes in our own garden is very enjoyable and proudly. Nakakasiguro tayo na presko ang kakainin natin kasi sa sariling harden lang nakuha. At kapag nakita natin ang ating pananim na pwede nang anahin l, talagang mapapasaya tayo kasi nagbunga ang ating pinaghirapan. 😊

 3 years ago  

Naku tutuo yan... oh dibah dami kang tanim, gulay at ano pa, napakasaya at luwag ng feeling di ba. sure ka na healthy ang kinakain mo.

 3 years ago  

Tomatoes have now become the most expensive vegetable here, and most of the time there aren't even any to buy. Also, they are usually hard and yellow these days, so we don't even want to eat them anyways. Unfortunately canned tomatoes have become cheaper and more delicious, so that's what we eat when we need them.

I'd like to do some picking in your garden. Your tomatoes look like they are bursting with flavor!

 3 years ago  

Hahaha... yes, come on over here! But I hope you will not be disappointed because my garden is a container garden in my balcony! Today, I will preserve them. Thanks!

These veggies 🍅
Look delicious 😃

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much, appreciate you visiting my blog.

Wow you have a very good farm fil with tomatoes is a very lucrative business on your own you can get it fresh and you can sell it out and to cut the long story short tomato is one of the best business you can do and you a lot of money


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

Yeah, thanks for dropping -by.

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ