🚣‍♂️ Child Boating In Flood Area - Solution To Help Their House 🏠 During Flooding 🌧

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

This two sibling boating to their house

Good morning everyone of ASEAN Hive community, flooding is becoming a yearly event in Cambodia now and certainly we have only had average rains for this time of the year, but flooding itself is restricted to an area around the township.

On Wednesday I drive my motorbike with my mom to see how the situation was since we heard about flooding in our small village.

Small cottage at Pandan farm

79D2B5B8-9007-4E34-BEDE-DAE1AC8BA048.jpeg

This Panden farm is big. The owner also grows other plant beside Panden too.

I am not sure how long this farm is, but when it flooded, there was always lots of things for the farmers to do on rainy days.

070C6DE5-7DA1-4DA7-9E59-464D01118D03.jpeg

Actually, I took this picture 2 days after it flooded, so the water is decreasing. The owner of this Panden farm told my mom that they need to fix and maintaining equipment, processing crops indoors, shipping crops, and yes If crops still have to be harvested or animals tended to, even if it's a rainy day you're working out in the weather regardless.

Elephant ear plant

A1D7FE0B-94E4-4DCA-B283-ADB31C549540.jpeg

It isn’t the first time that I see this plant, but it catch my attention when I just take a look at the lake. Looks at their shape, it really looks like a heart. Many mores leaves stay near each other I think it so impressive.

37EBAC93-B2A3-4777-B41C-4272E1AE3719.jpeg

How this small wooden boat help them 🚣 🏠

20D23187-2681-4BEB-90AC-3A56B16C98DC.jpeg

Actually there house is far away from where I was standing. Without this small wooden boat I think this child and his little brother might have to walk through the flood until they arrive home.

6F256936-69FA-412E-9C77-B45FAF5A2CED.jpeg

The hard situation I think of is that their small boat can be constructed to handle limited or specific amounts of water but the overall issue is water is kind of heavy and once too much of it gets in, they might lose the ability to float and sink.

I can’t think of the future what they going to do when the situation is worse than this time.

I just hope our government will find a solution for them.

The owner house carry their plates to a safety place

The owner of this house hadn’t lose anything while flooding, but they said it really hard for them to carry all the value stuff inside their house to a safety place on time since flooding is unpredictable if they didn’t hurry enough to transfer all the valuable things, they must lose everything immediately.

I would say this isnt just a hard time for them to face the flooding problem, they also live with fear too because things happen too seriously and it likely to become more worse when it is going to happen at the night time.

Their little brother

Another little brother of the two child

Well, I didn’t really know that they have another little brother.

I just knew when I was about to find a good place to sit and one of my neighbor told me that they’re both siblings.

What I love about this little boys is his smile. It seems like he was happy and excited when he saw new people as me because I rarely visit this place. It was just my second time.

Road we drive to the flood area

Road to flood area

Before I arrived their house, I didn’t expect that there was any floods because the roads seems to be nice and the weather is just warm. However it wasn’t until I drive about 5 minutes more.

Stopping near the lake

Me and my mom have captured a lots of things. We can see how the boys stuffers and how hard their family life is when flooding.

It is a blog about my small village situation. I hope everyone enjoy and stay healthy!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sepa777.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 2 years ago  

First of all, thanks for sharing the wonderful photography, but yes, many countries in Asia are facing unexpected floods at the moment. A few days ago, many districts of our country were affected by floods. To tell the truth, due to unexpected changes in the environment, the amount of rain is increasing, causing floods. But here we have been suffering from heat for the past few days, I am feeling a bit sick due to the heat.

 2 years ago  

I hope you get better soon dear! I am glad to know about how things happen in your country.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lindoro ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mich.brmey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thought it hardly rain in my current city but back home where my parent stays, the complain of the flood is so much, I wonder how they are coping, I feel bad for all the farms, it so hard to maintain crop with flood especially when the flood brings in dirt to the farmland..

This is really a big challenge for those living in that area. Something need to be done about this immediately.

That's what I called improvising.