You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Don't You Have A Child Together? 👨‍🍼 I Always Get This Question 🤱🏽 & More 🪚🔨

I can see why some might feel the urge to ask the question, as everyone has different ideas when it comes to being parents and can't always understand why other people's differ. Some seem to feel that they are only really parents when the child is biologically their own, while others feel they are the parent when they are involved in raising them, whether they are biologically theirs or not. I know of many families where they have had children from previous relationships and many do feel the need to have a biological child together. I often wonder if this makes the original children feel less wanted and loved in the new partnership.

It must get wearing when the question is asked a lot, though.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I am glad to hear from your thoughts. Love comes from intimacy and from the heart we have for each other, whether in the flesh or not in the flesh. It's like my daughter's father, they've never been in touch and never met, so they have no feelings for each other. Thank you for your feedback.