Differences From Yesterday And Today Life

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY23 days ago
In my 53 years of existence, I started to remember what happenings in my life when I was six years old. The first things I won't forget when I was the one cooking our food. My mother and father was a farmer. Yes, my father's father had a business in Calbayog, Samar. It was bankrupted when all of my father's cousin were in college. Only my father was not studying in college because he got married earlier. His three siblings werecamong those who continued studies and one of his siblings next to him was also serving in their business and got a wife which is not good to us. My uncle was a good silent type person and handsome got married to a pharmacy graduate but not using her profession. His younger brother who graduated marine engineering also died 7 months after his graduation. Another brother of my father graduated commerce but we learned that he just pay the teacher to have passing grade. When our relatives gave him a job in the bank, he never know what to do so he declined that job. We were all disappointed and I was in my elementary grade before when he graduated. My grandparent spentba lot of money for school, apartment and school tuition fees but turned out nothing.


inbound5894773574944539342.jpg
I was under the full moon, when my mind was remembering all those memory in my life

My father just got mad inside. He was thinking they could his children for our education too in college. But he didn't say anything but in silence.

For myself I am mesmerizing what time I started helping my family. Now, I feel there are so many changes in my life. I was thinking positively before that when we did or do good things somehow, someday, there will be a blessings but my mine is differently happening. The trials and test of my life is still going on. I am not complaining because this is my life and I am still waiting the right time and place where I could be happy one day. As I had said many times, if I have no heaven on earth, I hope I could find it in Paradise.

I want to do what I did before like what I rendered effort to my employer maintaining the house in good order. Yes, my mind is still willing but my body and health could no longer give a satisfying response to my daily work.

inbound8494847392049345549.jpg
I missed this Catholic church where my paternal grandmother brought me every Sunday dawn before we sell her salted fish business. I helped her every Sunday. At night we bought different kind of fishes for our pack lunch for school.

I am still grateful to God that I am still working at my age, I can help and I earn for my family. No matter I have nothing for myself at least
I made them smile. If I am wrong, one they they could realize it and not me could feel it because it is heartily giving them comfortable life because I don't want that all what hardship I passed by, their way must different from my way.

inbound4257780103928405256.jpg
These butterflies I saw every morning infront of our house in the Philippines. I missed them and I want to see them once more.

There are so many things that puzzled my mind this time but I had no regret to what I been done. Everything shall pass and I believe there will be a brighter side of my life and I will see them happy.

Thank you Lord for loving me. Thank you those people who help me and thank you for being my inspiration. And my virtual friends here in hive, Thank you so much.

My thought of my day today. I just miss my family.

HIVE ON!

@olivia08

Sort:  

53 years is a great age.😊 Congratulations on surviving every year.😊

 22 days ago  

Yes, thank you. I survived all the ups and down of my life.

It's a great inspiration too.😊

Same with me ma'am, let us be poor and humiliated, hopefully our children will have a much better fate than us, amen🤲

 22 days ago  

Inshallah Amen🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

 22 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 21 days ago  

thank you @asean.hive