Monday - What Should I Do To An Offer?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY26 days ago (edited)
Who would refuse if a certain relative offer me to visit them in New York? They offered me with their own expenses. She is the first cousin of my father. They were so closed to each other during their younger years. She loved me when I was a child. She heard many things about me and my struggles. She called me last other day. During my 2022 vacation, we met each other and I was invited to her brother's birthday. I felt shy because they are rich already but they cared for me. You know everytime, they passed by our house and looked for me, I hide myself. I just want to met and see my poor relatives. But that night, they surprised me. I never noticed the arrival or their car, so there was no chance to hide from them. Her brother picked me up, a seaman and have prominent lifestyle. He told me that we should have dinner before I returned to Davao. I never know that his sister was waiting for me. I even wore a dress for sleeping. I told him that I have to change my dress but he told me that there is no need to change my dress. I am a type of shy person to those high in family members. When I arrived to their elegant house, I forgot to take a picture. I was not comfortable to our met up that night. They are US citizen who spent vacation during my vacation too. Her husband died 1 week before the death of my father.

IMG_20240415_204542_edit_111494425837883.jpg

When my Aunt called me last Friday, it was a very interesting topic. I was happy that they were thinking about me as part of their life. It gave me encouragement but after our talked, many things played in my mind. So I decided to share this with you.
Screenshot_20240415_225428_com.gbox.com.facebook.orca_edit_104247922916585.jpg
Last Friday, she called and invite me to spend vacation in New York. They told me to apply in US embassy in Jeddah.

A big chance for me but it puzzle my mind how to leave my employer here in Saudi. How to ask permission to go there? I am sicked today or this week thinking for this. Some of my friends told me, its better to go there and find someone to be my partner. I told my friend that if ever I fall inlove again, it must be a Filipino and not there.

I just write this one because I am confused. I want to go home to the Philippines but going to the USA is an opportunity.🤔🤔🤔 I am confuse now. I want to stay with my love ones, is better and make a business. This is the best option for me. Going to USA confused me but it is also an option that will give me more than what I earn herein Saudi Arabia. Today, I talked my Aunt. After the marriage of my employer's daughter, I will push myself to initiate the talk with my boss. The youngest daughter is always the reason why I stayed here. I love them all but this youngest is so dear to me.


Whatever will be, I entrust everything to God🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻. I am not the owner of my today and tomorrow. Everything has the reason and I want Him to give me the right direction to every decision without regret in the end

Thank you @hiveph and @asean.hive for your support.

Hive On!

@OLIVIA08

Sort:  

Everyone loves you because you are a good person. You should come out from the shell in Saudi and explore another world even if it's just a short period of time. Life is short, so take that opportunity to experience NYC! I understand that you love the youngest, but tell her that some people come and go and that is a part of our lives. It maybe hard for you but there is a fb messenger which you can video call her often times. I also wish that your boss will allow you to explore the big apple. I wish you ou all the best ate Deevz!

 25 days ago  

I hope so! So awkward to ask permission but I don't want to disappoint my Aunt. Isalig no said Ginoo any tanan Ada no dalhon.

 25 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 25 days ago  

Thank you @asean.hive

!BEER


Hey @asean.hive, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .