Easter Sunday with Family at Pacific Cebu Resort 🏖️

Summer Beach Resort Photo Collage in Cartoon Style (1920 × 1080 px).png


Holy week is a significant religious observance for the country's Catholic majority, the Iglesia Filipina Independiente or the Philippine Independent Church, and most protestant groups. It is one of the most looked forward to events every year. Personally, ever since I started living here in Cebu, holy week isn't so festive as I once experienced it. I didn't get to spend the whole week with my family, and my job kept me from joining any church-related activities. But this year is special. Due to my parent's failed attempt at surprise, I spent my holy week with my family complete and very much happy.

When Sunday, the last day of the holy week, came, we decided to spend it at a beach resort. It was like a double celebration because that day was the day Jesus rose from the dead and also the day my family became complete after two years of being separated.


IMG_7784.JPEG

IMG_7787.JPEG

We booked a hotel resort in Mactan. We didn't really planned on staying there, but it's the only one we found at such short notice that accepts dogs. We got the family suite that can accommodate all of us, including my boyfriend. The master's bedroom has an overlooking view of the kid's pool, although it was sad because it was under maintenance. We decided not to dwell much on it since the room itself was already great. It was very spacious, and my dog really had a great time running around it.

In my expectations when we booked the hotel, I really thought that their resort only had one swimming pool but turns out it has four, including the children's pool right in front of our suite. We were very excited to try out their swimming pools and the beach, so we didn't waste any time and then immediately wore our bikinis. Even my mom, whom is already 54 years old, is wearing a bikini! We took a lot of good photos, thanks to my boyfriend.

IMG_7790.JPEG

IMG_7796.JPEG

IMG_7789.JPEG

IMG_7797.JPEG

After swimming, it was already 4:30 in the afternoon, and the staff there informed us that the pools will close at 5. And the restaurant will have it's last call at 6:30. We then decided to head back to our suite to wash up so we could order on time. My parents and my boyfriends got sleepy, so they took a quick nap while my sisters and I went first to the restaurant to make reservations.

IMG_7876.JPEG2022_0417_19584600.jpg2022_0417_19575200.jpg
2022_0417_19490400.jpg2022_0417_19480000.jpgIMG_7888.JPEG

The night ended with us cuddling up to each other. Of course me with my boyfriend on the other room, and my parents and sisters on the other. We promised ourselves to watch the sunrise the next day. But we got too tired from all the swimming that we did that is why we woke up late. It was still fun, though. We enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant, and we even got our dog to swim on the sea right after.

It might be a short trip for us all, but it was fun. The two years of being separated, was completely forgotten as we saw each other's smile. Indeed, the happiness that comes from the family is unfailing.

IMG_7828.JPEG

IMG_8034.JPEG

IMG_7973.JPEG

IMG_7964.JPEG

IMG_7925.JPEG

IMG_8028.JPEG

image.png

🌸 prettylongnose 🌸

Follow me on my social media account.

Instagram

Sort:  

Really cool resort. Adult responsibility has taken my family apart for years now. I hope we'll get to go on a vacation like this together one of these days.

We are looking forward to reuniting again this Christmas. Hehe
Thak you @nkechi 😇

That's great... Keeps the family United!....
I think I'll take up the role of bringing mine together next holiday!😎😎

I am glad that you get to spend Easter with your family. The resort looks fabulous.

It is indeed but to tell you honestly it's a bit old and quiet. Still, we enjoy our stay 😅

Not gonna lie, i am a little bit jealous. The place looks amazing.

You deserve to go on a vacation 😉

It looks like a very stylish and luxurious hotel. You had a great time with your friends. Congratulations

YES! But it is actually quiet old hotel haha thank you @passenger777 😅

 2 years ago  

Great family bonding!

Congratulations @prettylongnose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21

You should try Pasil Beach Resort next holy week.😁😁

Where is that? haha

Hahaha it's an exclusive beach resort in Cebu😂😂

Maybe I can't afford hahahah

😂😂😂😂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ