I Hope that this Holiday Season Warm the Hearts ❤️

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Before anything else, I would like to greet everyone a Merry Christmas and I hope this holiday will warm the heart despite of all struggles that we all might be currently dealing.

To my @hivecebubloggers family and everyone who got devastated by of the typhoon Odette aftermath, especially to @sassycebuana @jongcl @swaycanete and family who left with no home. It is worrisome to imagine how we are all feeling on this holiday season after what thad brought to us. I hope we all stay strong even though it's hard. Maybe we spend some quality time with our loves and the people that brings you happiness.

" In every day, there are 1440 minutes. That means we have 1440 daily opportunities to make a positive impact"

For now, I'd like to sharing some positive vibes by sharing our mini Christmas celebration. I organized a small and early Christmas dinner at our place on the 24rd of December- exactly a week after the typhoon.

Despite of all the struggles, I had set myself up a very productive week to celebrate Christmas with my family and friends. After getting all the necessity to survive for the next couple of weeks, my sister, @gerel and I cleaned up our place for our early Christmas Dinner (December 23rd).

PXL_20211224_110527561.jpg
Early Christmas Eve Dinner

Even though we didn't have electricity from the city, some people from our building did their best so we can get some fuel to power the generator.

PXL_20211223_053014045.jpg

We did a last minute Christmas grocery shopping for our dinner. My sister and I went all the way to Sm City since the department store is also open because we also wanted to buy some gift for my baby.

Its quite sad that my family from the province could not visit Cebu because of current crisis. Some of my visitors are my amazing girl friends, @itsmiessyonpeakd, @hiraya, @bonjovey and her significant, our neighbor on the upper floor and their kid, Henry and I was surprised by @asasiklause who was at @itsmiessyonpeakd's so he was able to join us. Of course the more the merrier.

While my sister and I were quite busy cleaning up the place and putting some more Christmas decors, my partner did all the cooking.

I admire his talent in the kitchen and his eagerness to make some good food for this celebration. When everyone already arrived, we all ate together and for a moment, I felt relaxed and so thankful that I was able to share this precious moment with these wonderful people.

PXL_20211224_110734817.jpg
me, @itsmiessyonpeakd, @gerel, @asasiklause

The next morning, we opened our gift. Who doesn't get excited to wake up in the morning to some presents?

PXL_20211224_220600827.jpg
Gift opening

My baby woke me up around 5am to ipen gifts. Since we sleep in our living room since the typhoon (because we dont have electricity and we get a good breeze) we all wake up very early. My baby was very excited to open some presents and my heart melted seeing him so happy.

This is our first Christmas that he really understand whats going on, so we did our very best to make it a good one.

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas with lots of love! ❤️

Xo,
Gil

Sort:  

Merry Christmas! 😍 ❤️untitled.gif

Yay! Pasko Na! :) even Hive jumped up in value now! it's great to see that u got celebrate and enjoy some good company, too. i remember how me and my sister would wake up my parents to open present.. not as early as ur babe, but about 8am. yesterday it was I who woke up my daughter (now 16) with blasting the chipmunks xmas song.. :P

Merry Christmas Gil. Thank you for whipping a quick pasta dish for a surprise appearance of your vegan friend. Hehehehe

Glad to still see the spirit of Christmas!!! Merry Christmas and Wishing you have a Happy New Year!!!

Food was great, thanks to Kuya . Thank you for your gifts ate 🥰💚 .. Bisan la ginbagyuhan, marisyun man geap. 🥰

 2 years ago  

Sorry you couldn't be with all the loved ones you wanted to see this Christmas, I am sure travel in and out of Cebu is very complicated and more expensive than normal right now.

 2 years ago  

It's true, so many wants to flee Cebu and coming here is also a nightmare but I will see them in time.

 2 years ago  

Right now, am focusing on helping some small communities clean up some area. I know people are desperate to surviving but cleaning the trash shouldn't be overlooked. All I see is trash everywhere!! 😭😭😭

Thank you for inviting us! ✨🌲🎄☃️

Thank you for dragging me! Ahahahahha.

Looks like you had a wonderful day my friend it's good to see you posting again 👍🏾

 2 years ago  

thank you dear! Happy holiday!

My pleasure my friend happy holidays to you and your family 🤝🏾 I hope that you have a wonderful day today and a great year ahead

 2 years ago  

Merry Christmas sis ug ninyo Tanan dira bisag gebagyohan ta. Batog Ra pud. 🙏🙏

 2 years ago  

Merry Christmas . I wish you all the best to be able to overcome all the difficulties of life

 2 years ago  

Merry Christmas Sis. Wishing you and your family all the best in everything.

Merry Christmas...

 2 years ago  

Hi there! Its been while, how's life?

Happy Holiday and welcome to Hive! 🤗

Thanks for helping me discover Hive. Long story...

Merry Christmas to you and your family.Your story is so beautiful I really enjoyed it.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ