Insights from Wayan's Motorcycle Shop

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY4 months ago

One day, I picked up my son from school and met Wayan, a motorcycle mechanic, who happened to be there to get his daughter too. I asked whether or not he opened his garage shop that day.

the garage shop.

I remembered I needed to get my motorcycle checked. (I have been delaying it for several days, err maybe weeks.) I went to Wayan's shop that day. While he was looking at my motorcycle, I thought about how I often delay things. Wayan, in the meantime, was doing many things at once—fixing clients' motorcycles, picking up his daughter, and run his shop.

fixing my motorcles,

During the check-up, Wayan's younger daughter came to the shop. She talked to her dad, and Wayan excused himself for a while after that. He entered his house with his daughter for about ten minutes or so.

Then he was back for my motorcycle.

It was clear that Wayan wasn't just a good mechanic but also a dedicated father, managing his job and family duties. He mentioned that his wife worked late at a gas station, so he had to take care of their daughters.

Wayan's daughter.

Even with all these responsibilities, Wayan noticed that my motorcycle's front brake was getting rusty. He said it should be changed next month.

This made me think about how Wayan handles his job and family life. I feel bad thinking about my procrastination habit.

But, I felt relieved when Wayan finished attending to my motorcycle. I know if I keep delaying it, it may lead to a big problem with my motorcycle.

As I rode away from Wayan's shop, I felt grateful for people like him who manage work, family, and life's challenges with grace.

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

He must be very busy. Motocycle mechanic is a great skill that have a lot of clients.

 4 months ago  

He's busy with his family and motorcycles. Thanks

 4 months ago  

By the details you mentioned, it looks like Wayan is a very good man in the family and as a provider. His daughter is really adorable and cute.

Anyway, it would be best to make the changes and fix which needs to be fixed on your motorcycle to avoid further problems, like you mentioned.

 4 months ago  

Well, I think so too. He's juggling between his family responsibilities and business.

Procrastination is my hobby 😂😂

 4 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 4 months ago  

Thanks for your support