A Day at Home ||Doing double duty while my wife is still under quarantine

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY5 months ago (edited)

bggreentmn.jpg


🤠Navigating a New Routine with Gratitude🤠

Today marks the fourth day of my wife being unwell and isolating in her room. It's a bit of a different routine as I find myself looking after my two kids and handling household tasks solo. I'd like to share a glimpse of my day and express my gratitude to my wife for her hard work every day.

The morning kicks off with making breakfast for my two kids. Juggling eggs, toast, and cereal while getting them ready can be a bit chaotic. It makes me appreciate how my wife usually handles this hectic morning routine.

After breakfast, it's time for a marathon of house chores. There are dishes to wash, floors to sweep, and laundry to tackle. It's a lot to handle, and I can't help but think about how my wife effortlessly manages all this when I'm at work.

The day keeps rolling with a mix of parenting tasks and more house chores. It's a delicate balancing act that my wife seems to pull off with ease. I'm starting to realize the challenges of managing family life, and it's making me respect her even more.


lunch2.jpg


🍴Lunchtime arrives, and the smell of food 🥘cooking reminds me of all the meals my wife usually prepares for us. It's a moment to appreciate the effort she puts into keeping our family well-fed and happy.
As the day winds down, I think about my wife, stuck in her room but still finding time for her passions. Even though she's not feeling well, she manages to work on her drawings for articles and writes on Hive. It shows me how strong and determined she is.❤️😉

I'm really grateful for my wife's hard work and dedication. Despite being sick, she keeps going. I want to say a big thank you for everything she does and send good wishes for a quick recovery. We're looking forward to the day when she can take a break, relax, and come back even stronger. Get well soon, my love, we've got a retreat to plan once you're feeling better.
🏖 🏕


🤠Finding Inspiration in Hive's Food Community🤠

ChickenCarrotTumeric.jpg

As I read the articles on Hive, I got really interested in the amazing world of food. The different recipes and tasty dishes they talked about made me excited. I felt inspired, so I thought it was a good time to join in and share one of my favorite recipes – the Chicken Carrot Turmeric Soup

😉Modified Chicken Carrot Turmeric Soup Recipe😎


chickenmeat2.jpg


gingeroniniogarlic.jpg


salt2.jpg


Ingredients:
• 1 lb (450g) Chicken meat
• 4 cups (about 1 liter) chicken broth
• 1 cup carrots, peeled and sliced
• 1/4 cup fresh ginger, peeled and minced
• 2 cloves garlic, minced
• 1 onion, finely chopped
• 1 teaspoon turmeric powder
• Salt and pepper to taste
• Water (as needed)
• Cooking oil of your choice (e.g., vegetable oil)
• Optional: Fresh cilantro for garnish
Instructions:

  1. In a pot, heat a small amount of cooking oil over medium heat. Add onions, garlic, and ginger. Sauté until fragrant.
  2. Add diced chicken to the pot and cook until browned.
  3. Pour in the chicken broth, and add carrots and turmeric powder. If needed, add water to ensure there's enough liquid for the soup.
  4. Bring to a simmer and let it cook until the vegetables are tender.
  5. Season with salt and pepper to taste.
  6. Allow the soup to simmer for an additional 10-15 minutes until the chicken is fully cooked and flavors meld together.
  7. Serve hot, garnished with fresh cilantro if desired, and enjoy!
    This Chicken Carrot Turmeric Soup is a hearty and flavorful dish that brings together the warmth of ginger, the earthiness of turmeric, and the wholesome goodness of chicken and carrots. The simplicity of its preparation makes it an ideal recipe for anyone looking to whip up a delicious and nutritious meal.

As I scrolled through the articles on Hive, I couldn't help but appreciate the diverse world of food that these virtual pages held. From tempting dishes to creative recipes, each article seemed to add a unique flavor to the community. Now, as I share my recipe, I hope it finds its way into the kitchens of fellow readers, adding a touch of homemade goodness to their cooking adventures.

Let's keep discovering, sharing, and enjoying all the delicious recipes together in this friendly food community. Have a great time cooking

food.jpg

//-Please note that all images utilized are my own unless explicitly mentioned otherwise.-// Appreciation for taking the time to visit and read my post. I sincerely hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tommyl33.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

 5 months ago  

superman in the house.. Capat sembuh lady boss ..

 5 months ago  

Begitu lah tu..Harap harap cepat sembuh. Hari ini ada bagus sudah. Negative sudah reading nya.

Praying for the fast recovery of your wife, Sir🙏🙏🙏Yes,doing household chores is not an easy job.You can't tell it unless you experienced.It requires hardwork and perseverance🙂Anyway,Thanks for sharing your recipe❤️It looks so delicious🙂

 5 months ago  

You are welcome. Thanks for the encouraging words.

It must have been a busy day at home doing some chores. Indeed, a wife does everything at ease, from cooking to cleaning, and more.

 5 months ago (edited) 

Certainly @theferrerblogs, it has been a bustling day managing various household chores. The tasks range from cooking to cleaning, and then some. Yet, it's fulfilling to contribute to a well-maintained and cozy home. How about your day? What kept you occupied?

 5 months ago  

Tau takpe 😑

Congratulations @rencalson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
 5 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ