ASEAN Hive Challenge "2024 New Year's Resolutions" || Hoping For Luck In 2024 Year of the Dragon

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY6 months ago

Today was noisy at home. My two kids were poking each other and laughing loudly. In the middle of all that chaos in the dining area, I found myself quietly talking with my wife, sharing our thoughts in secret. "Pssst," I whispered, leaning in slightly, "what should I write about today?" She suggested, "Mmmm, how about our plans for 2024?" It seemed like a simple and smart idea, and I couldn't help but admire her creativity.


park 3.jpg~Dangling Rangoon Creeper(Quisqualis indica)~


Honestly, I'm not someone who usually thinks about plans for the future. I like to go with the flow and let things happen naturally. However, my wife's idea got me thinking, making me reconsider setting goals for the upcoming year. Maybe it's time to express some dreams, believing that talking about our goals can make them happen.

Earlier in the day, I came across a quote from my wise friend, "Master BulBul". It goes like this;

Having fewer wants clears your mind. Thinking too much uses up a lot of energy. Wanting less and thinking less are sure ways to have a healthier mind and body."~Master BulBul

His words made sense to me, highlighting the importance of simplicity in our thoughts and desires. Before saying goodbye to 2023, I shared his wise words with him, and he responded with a laughing emoticon. I took it as a sign that he liked it, and it made me feel happy.


park 4.jpg
~Coconut quenches my thirst, just as writing nourishes my new skills in this year 2024~

Now, as I sit down to write about my plans for the new year, I can't help but remember Master BulBul's advice. I decide to have just one goal for the Year of the Dragon in 2024: to write 50 articles on Hive. When I told my wife about this resolution, I could see doubt in her eyes. Still, I assured her with a simple, "We'll see." After all, she's the one who always encourages me to explore the interesting world of Hive.

Writing 50 articles may sound like a big goal, but it's a challenge I'm ready to take on. There's a thrill in setting a goal that pushes your limits, and maybe the process of achieving it will be as rewarding as the result. As I think about this resolution, I imagine the journey ahead — the words I'll write and the lessons I'll learn.

As the night gets quieter and our hushed talks continue, I feel good knowing that setting sincere goals can help us grow. So, with just one goal for the start of 2024, I'm ready to write more and share thoughts with the Hive community.

Cheers to the Year of the Dragon! Dragons are strong and wise creatures, and they make me feel inspired. I'm not really into Chinese lunar Feng Shui, but I read some articles about it. This special year of the dragon is a big deal. People believe it brings good luck, and many couples plan to have babies in this year for extra prosperity.

So, in this dragon year, I'm excited to believe in the power and positivity it symbolizes. I may not fully understand all the cultural stuff, but I'm open to the good vibes it brings. Stepping into the Year of the Dragon, I hope it guides me in achieving my goal.

Here's to a year filled with strength, wisdom, and good things for everyone. Let's welcome the new year and all the possibilities it brings!


park 1.jpg


//-Please note that all images utilized are my own unless explicitly mentioned otherwise.-//

Appreciation for taking the time to visit and read my post. I sincerely hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  
 6 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @rencalson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024
 6 months ago  

Nice of you to finally join us here in ASEAN Hive. I enjoy seeing more and more families sharing this space, and I particularly enjoy seeing the same life through different perspectives. You're off to a good start, it's just a matter of time before one of the big Hive whales stumbles upon your posts and sees the efforts you are bringing.

I think 50 posts will be easy for you because you seem to have a natural ability for writing just like your Hive teacher 🤣. That's a post a week, and you already seem to be producing content faster than that.