From Carolling to Countdown: Good bye 2023 Welcome 2024

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY6 months ago

FireWorks.jpg



👣New Beginnings and Joyful Celebrations ♥️♥️♥️

How did your New Year's Eve go? My family and I got together at a friend's house from our church. A bunch of friends also joined us. We ordered a good amount of food—nothing too fancy, but enough for everyone to enjoy as we celebrated New Year's and wrapped up Christmas. We had a lot going on that night, and I led the singing of Christmas carols. We had practiced the songs a couple of weeks before, and it went well. Singing together made us feel confident, and our voices blended nicely with the chords.


carol2023.jpg


👣 Musical Moments and Personal Growth🤠🎤🎸

I can play the guitar and sing, but there were moments when I got a bit mixed up between singing and playing the guitar. Luckily, I quickly found my chords and got back on track. The night turned out great, and I conquered my nervousness. We sang about seven songs, and by the end, I was almost out of breath. During the event, I reflected on 2023, remembering the fun times with my family and friends. I'm grateful to God for helping us through the challenges of the year. Personally, I feel like I've grown and matured, despite the tough journey.


ExchangeGifts.jpg


🎹🎼Gift Swap Shuffle: The Surprise Dance of Presents🕺


To wrap up the event, we exchanged gifts organized by @coloringiship. It was like a game of musical chairs, but with gifts. Everyone held onto their gift, and when the music played, we passed the gifts to the left and then to the right until the music stopped. If you were happy with your gift, you could leave the circle; otherwise, you stayed in the game. We finished around 11 pm. On the way home, we saw people on the roadside watching fireworks, and there was a concert going on. The New Year's scene became vibrant with colors, and we wished each other a "Happy New Year" as we wrapped up the night.


ExchangeGifts2.jpg


👣😉A Reflection on Isaiah 43:18-19🌈

I finished today's lesson with
Isaiah 43:18-19 from the New International Version (NIV). It says,

"Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland."

The message in these verses is about not holding onto past troubles and failures. It advises us to leave the past behind ("Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past"). Instead, we should focus on the present and the future, highlighting that God is always capable of starting something new.

The text boldly states, "Behold, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?" This emphasizes God's ability to bring about unexpected and wonderful changes, even in situations that may seem barren or difficult.


FireWorks2.jpg


//-Please note that all images utilized are my own unless explicitly mentioned otherwise.-//

Appreciation for taking the time to visit and read my post. I sincerely hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tommyl33.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

 6 months ago  

Happy new year @rencalson :).

 6 months ago (edited) 

Wishing you a happy and fulfilling New Year too @tommyl33!

Happy New Year! And may you achieve all you dreams and goals for this year. God bless you 🤗

 6 months ago  

All the best to you too.

Happy weekend. The important this is together with family 😊

 6 months ago  

Wishing you a happy and fulfilling New Year too @anggeriklestari.

Congratulations @rencalson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List
 6 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ