Happy 7th Birthday!

Neutral Torn Paper Happy Birthday Photo Collage.png

Greetings to all asean hivers!

I can finally share our simple celebration for my eldest daughter's 7th birthday which we thought we can't afford to celebrate because of the financial crisis we went through. God is really good provider that He made it possible for our daughter, she is really indeed our beloved. Her name actually means "the beloved", it suits her very well that many people loves her unconditionally since newborn up until now. I'm thankful and so grateful to those people who keeps praying for her well being and happiness.

a2.jpg
The background and balloons are all DIY, I did it ahead of time because her birthday is on weekdays where most of us are busy going to school and doing work related stuffs.

a3.jpg
She requested a mermaid theme 2-tier cake, I save up a lot since I know how to make one. If I will order it will will cost me more or less $44 for the cake alone but surely not tired of baking. As I said in my previous blog that I learned how to make cakes for my family so in every birthdays they will not worry about the cake.

a4.jpg
The cake and cupcakes was made a day before her birthday but the fondant details was 2 days ahead to make sure it was hard enough.

a7.jpg
I bought this DIY donut stand for $2.10 from tiktok shop and baked this donut a night before her birthday, after it cools i quickly dip it in a melted chocolate and add some sprinkles.

a6.jpg
Maja Blanca, my mother-in-law's recipe and was cooked by my father-in-law before he goes to work in the morning to make sure it is freshly made for their granddaughter's celebration.

a5.jpg
Hotdogs and mallows is a must in every children's birthday, usually my youngest sister-in-law do this but since her classes at up until afternoon so I did it. This is her favorite thing to do during birthdays except for the balloons.

a8.jpg
Pansit Bihon with Canton, was also cooked by my mother-in-law. Pansit is a traditional food for a birthday, it is cooked wishing the celebrant to have a long life just like the noodles itself.

a11.jpg
Spaghetti by yours truly, I remember whenever someone gave us spaghetti from the neighbor we always ask if who was having a birthday.

a10.jpg
Everyone's favorite in all occasions, the Lumpiang Shanghai. This is made of ground pork and other spices to make it savory that whoever taste it will surely come back and get another one. I also made it; from seasoning the ground pork, wrapping, frying and serving but my youngest sister-in-law help me out in separating the wrapper. The freshly made wrapper here in the Philippines sticks together like they are each other's forever so it takes time to do it, it is 150 pieces wrappers. Thanks to her my hands doesn't go numb. She said that she can't help me out doing the hotdogs and mallows so she helped me with this so I have more energy to do other things. How thoughtful of her.

a9.jpg
Pininyahang Manok, was also cooked by my mother-in-law. One of her specialties, adult visitors liked it so much.

a12.jpg
DIY Loot bags for her little visitors, half of it was given to her classmates. On the day of her birthday she is so excited to go to school to give out the loot bags but half way to school we receive a message from her teacher that the class is cancelled due to electrical problem in the area where the school is located. She frown until we got home and cried a bit, she can't contain her emotion. We comfort her and said that sometimes it happens but we need to go on because the will still celebrate her birthday in the afternoon, she can give out the loot bags to her classmates the next day. After a while she was okay and happy again.

a22.jpg
My little apprentices, what I love the most about my two daughters is that they love to give a helping hand when I am busy just like packing the loot bags. Her giveaway is this assorted pencil with eraser that I bought on shopee for about $3.53 for 50 pieces and we added some candies.

a16.jpg
She's so happy that she received gifts from her sister and her friend, we do not require her friends to bring gifts 'cause we know that not everyone is doing well. Her only request is to invite them so they can sing her a happy birthday and eat spaghetti together after blowing the candle.

a17.jpg

a13.jpg

a14.jpg

a21.jpg
These are her friends and cousins who attended her birthday celebration, half of them are actually at school that's why only a few of them can go.

a18.jpg

a15.jpg
Whenever there is a photo taking, big sis isn't complete without her little sis.

a20.jpg
I am so happy that we made her happy on her 7th birthday, she experienced a tough life growing up compared to her little sister. She grow up lovely, cheerful, caring and understanding. I'm praying that she will be a strong girl to face the challenges in life, be courageous enough to pursue her dreams, may God give her wisdom so she can walk through the right path for her and may her heart be filled with happiness.

I can still remember the first time I held her in my arms, she's so little and her cheeks is so chubby but now she's a big girl. How time really flies so fast, I'm glad that I chose to take care of her instead of working. Though it is tough but I can say that it is worth it that no amount of money can pay those milestones of her that I witnessed with my own eyes.

Thank you for taking your time reading my blog, I really appreciate it.

rod.png

Sort:  

Happy 7th birthday po sa daughter niyo. May God bless her and your family always.

I agree that nothing can compensate precious moments shared with our family, especially to those experiences with our parents. I know you are glad, and I believe that your daughter is also happy because she had an amazing day. 💙

Thank you

 last year  

Happiest birthday po sa daughter into. More cakes to slice and candles to blow. Indeed, quality time with family is the best. God bless.

Thank you po

Happiest birthday to your daughter. Sarap te nung lumpia haha. Sana all may cake kapag may birthday haha. Mother ko may alam siyang mga DIY cakes (yung no bake), lagi niyang ginagawa HAHAHAH.

Masarap din mga no bake cake, di ba ang saya pang may mama na abala lagi sa birthday ng anak hehehe

You have a lovely family. Happy birthday to your daughter. I'm smiling upon reading your blog because I have seen such a happy birthday celebrant with lots of yummy food. Hehehe

Thank you, i really appreciate you're time reading my blog.

Happy birthday to your daughter, she is precious.
I likeed the decoration and the meals look mouth whelming.

Thank you for the greetings and compliment.

it's alright.

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ