My Empathetic Child

mother-g428207c6d_1280.png

Image source

I was actually having doubts sharing about the situation that just happened today because I was really stunned. I had 2 daughters and the eldest is 7 years old, and currently in 1st grade. She was aware that we are having a tough time right now, enrolling her for 2nd grade in the same school have a 50/50 chance because of tuition fee. They are both studying in a school with tuition fee but different schools. She really liked her school because she learned a lot, have fun and she felt being loved there.

A month ago, we talked to her about transferring her to a public school then she cried a lot and it makes our hearts hurt more as parents. She didn't cry about the public school but about her bestfriend who she might not see anymore, she will miss everyone there. She was a very good student with high grades, knowing that she did her best but still the opportunity to study in that school may be gone soon. We are doing our very best too as parents to provide her a better education but sometimes things don't go as planned.

I was busy doing something on my phone to earn today but she come to me and said " Mom, can I borrow your phone? I want to play a game". I replied "I have no sales today so I need to grind". "I can enroll to public school so you don't have to work harder and my little sister can stay in here school. We can sleep early together, I just want you to feel okay again mom." I can't contain myself so I hurriedly gave her my phone. I went to our room as my heart feels so heavy hearing those words, how can a 7-year-old kid have so much emphaty? While some elders will judge and blame you for poor parenting and being incapable.

My partner saw me and ask me what happened, I told him everything and he said that instead of being guilty for our shortcoming we must be proud of her. Not all kids or even teenagers can understand their parents feelings and have emphaty. This is an eye opener for me that we maybe having a hard time but God is so good to us for blessing us this kid. I believe that everything happens for a reason, so instead of worrying I will keep praying and grind more. It is true that our kids can save and heal us without them knowing.

I know we are all struggling about something, I hope we can get through it all and get back on our feet. Let us always count our blessings!

Thank you for taking time to read!

Hive.png

Sort:  

You are lucky that you have your children who understand your situation.We parents do all the best that we can do but life is tough that we cannot provide everything.

 last year  

They know more than we can ever think of that is for sure ate Rodylina.

In some blogs that I have read, being empathic is a skill that they had acquired from their environment, and being one of those factors I think that you and Ruah are doing a good job in cultivating a healthy environment for your kid.

Whatever your decision is if it is public or private rest assured na your child understands it and it is always for her.

Keep on grinding ate para saan ba at makakaluwag-luwag din.

Salamat po,totoo yan minsan tahimik lang sila pero aware sila sa mga nangyayare sa paligid nila

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ