Beautiful and Sublime Sunday- A Unique Day

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY11 months ago

Good day, guys!

This post is for #SublimeSunday which is initiated by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday which is initiated by @ace108.

Before I start I just want to greet all the Fathers, Happy Father's Day! May you continue to be blessed!

I was so drained yesterday, that I slept before midnight. I thought I was going to sleep straight but Lo and behold, here came my insomnia again. I don’t know why I have been getting insomnia lately. Every time I go to work I just feel so sleepy. And the worse thing that could happen is me sleeping while treating a patient(something like this happened today). I woke up at around 4 in the morning with the prayer coming from the Mosque and my sleep was intermittent afterward. I woke up before my alarm and had to launch myself out of my bed. The temptation of sleeping in is always the most difficult thing to face in the morning, especially when you didn’t sleep well. I then got ready for work, before leaving my roommate came and asked where I was working, if it was in the way he said that he could drop me off, unfortunately, it wasn’t. I then went out and I was surprised that it wasn’t as hot compared to last week. I got to the bus stop and was just waiting for a bus. Got inside the bus and during the ride, I noticed that the bus driver became kinder to the people who are trying to enter, compared to last week when he just drove off to the people who were running towards it. I got off at the metro, took the train to the other metro, and then took the bus to go to work. I was able to video call my family during the bus ride, it was nice seeing them, too bad my mom got COVID so they were not able to celebrate Father’s Day with the rest of the family.


image.png

I then got off the bus and one of my colleagues was there, and we were just speaking and she told me that there was an accident yesterday which delayed their bus. That’s probably why our bus was also delayed yesterday when I was going home. I entered and the receptionist told me that my first patient was already waiting for me. I then fixed the room and treated him. He has been one of my regulars every month, and he said everything was becoming stiff again so he booked again. He said that the felt better after the treatment. My next patient was the patient who passed the Nursing licensure exam for the US, she was also the one who gave me a rosary. I thought that she was going to leave this country already but she said that she still has to process a lot of things. She said to me that she will be going on vacation next month. I was just waiting for my other patients and I had a lot of cancelations. It just felt weird doing nothing on a Sunday. At around 11 am one of my colleagues had to use my room, so I was just waiting for him to finish.

I then went back inside my room waiting for my next patients. Then our doctor came and endorsed me as a patient because I was free til 1:15. It was nice speaking to this patient because he has been reading a lot of books and listening to podcasts. He told me that I could be a CEO because of the way I spoke, I said to him maybe in the future. Our discussions were nice and we were just speaking about life in general.


image.png

They endorsed me as another patient and I only had to do a few things. This patient was from Lebanon and he was telling me that his family was lucky during the blast in Beirut because they decide to go to the mountains when it happened. He was telling me that there was so much shattered glass when he went home, and he even told me that the office that he used to work for was destroyed by the blast. He was telling me how beautiful the country is but the system is just bad.

Finally, another patient of mine came, and he is also one of the regulars. I love his attitude so positive and he also loves exercising. We were just speaking about basketball and the upcoming FIBA. We were thinking about how our country would do versus America Spain and Australia. He also said that the ticket prices going to the Philippines will be more expensive during the FIBA.
The next patient was endorsed again and I just had to do electrotherapy.

After the electrotherapy, my supposed patient didn't come again, so they gave me another patient. This patient had a bunch of surgeries on his lower back, which was a bit unique, but whoever did it messed him up because he got an infection from it. And until now his back pain hasn't resolved. I was just guiding him and empowering him that he should also be helping himself and prioritizing his health. He was thankful after the treatment which made me feel good.


image.png

I then ate lunch and got to speak with some of my colleagues. After that, I went inside and my patient was waiting for me already. I got him and treated him. He told me that everything is okay, hrs still doing his routine and drinking his chamomile tea before sleeping. I've been listening to a podcast and they were saying that chamomile helps you sleep better at night. My patient mentioned that he's going to be going home at the end of the month for 2 weeks. The most awkward thing actually happened to me while treating this patient, I actually dozed off and I saw my patient staring at me. I felt so embarrassed and woke up til we finished the session.

My next patient was a patient who I saw last month and who hasn't returned. He told me that he feels no pain in his back anymore, and all he did was just exercise and use weights. I am truly proud of him because he listened to me and helped himself fix his pain. I love it when patients become independent from us. He also said that he's Goin on vacation soon just to see the family,

The next patient was another patient who I haven't seen got a very long time. She told me a lot has happened. I feel bad for her because she's still young. I was just saying words of encouragement and telling her to help herself also. We were catching up most of the time and spoke about our past salaries, she was shocked at how much I used to earn back home in the Philippines. She felt better after the treatment.


image.png

It was my first time treating my last patient, he studied at AUF and I actually had internship in their hospital there for 2 months. So while we were talking, I was telling him the places where I went and he was shocked that I knew those places. It's really nice speaking with him, he was telling me that we should take risks. He said to me " If it's for you, it's for you. If not, at least you tried". Which is really encouraging.

After the treatment, I headed out to take a bus going to the metro and then I took the train and went to the mall, I ended up eating outside of the mall because I was craving shawarma. I then went to this restaurant, I ate there a few weeks back. I like how they prepare it in this place, and thankfully they added a fan inside because the last time I ate there, I was really sweaty because it was hot. I got a shawarma and tried the Oman Chips Paratha and Nutella Paratha. They were all delicious and it got me full for dinner. I then went home using a bus. Today was a tiring day, but it was also fulfilling at the same time because I got to meet new people with unique mindsets.

May your week go great!


image.png

Thanks for reading stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Sort:  

I thought I sleep quite OK on Sunday night but I still feel tired going to work today.
Hope your mom recover from COVID soon.

 10 months ago  

Hopefully, our sleep will become better hahaha. I've been working on it lately. It's improving but let's see this coming Sunday.

She is a lot better now, though the problem is my other family members got it.

Thanks for dropping by!

!PIZZA

You're welcome. I need to sleep well. I starting pickleball training on Sunday.

 10 months ago  

I hope that your training went well

 11 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@sgbonus(1/5) tipped @ace108