Beautiful and Sublime Sunday- First Sunday of the Month of June 2023

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY11 months ago

Good day, guys!

This post is for #SublimeSunday which is initiated by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday which is initiated by @ace108.

Half of the year has already started and I’m pretty shocked that time is really flying fast. The time here in Dubai runs fast, maybe it’s because my life here is working and going home and waiting for the weekends wherein I try to change that and make every day count.

For this Sunday, my sleep was a lot better. The funny thing was that I was already napping with my laptop on top of my body, I woke up and set it aside to sleep. I then woke up in the morning and got ready for work. I’m not too fond of the heat right now, it burns to stay under the sun, I also read that UAE’s summer will start on June 21, and I wonder how worse could this heat get. I then took a bus to the metro, rode the train, and rode another bus going to work. I don’t know why but I still felt sleepy during my commute.

I got to work, and I was waiting for my 9 am patient. I went down to check with the receptionists and I saw my 10:30 patient downstairs waiting. My 9:45 patient came early around 9:25 and I started her, then I receive a call if I could still treat my 9 am patient because he arrived. I just had to make a way. My 9 am patient is one of my past clients before so I just treated him for a while. He told me that he hasn’t been going because he works in Abu Dhabi to cover up one of his colleagues who suffered from an ACL injury. So he travels from Dubai to Abu Dhabi every day. He was telling me about the fines in Abu Dhabi while driving. He got fined 800 AED for overspeeding. He told me that the rules there are more complicated than in Dubai. It was really nice seeing him again after a long time.


image.png

My second patient who I started, just came from her exams last month. I haven’t seen her for a long time, so when we spoke that was the first thing that I asked about. She said that she passed and I congratulated her. I was asking her about how the exam went she said she was the first one to enter and the last one to leave. She also enjoyed her time in Israel, though I got shocked when she was telling me about the prices of food there.
An example was a whole chicken here is around 20 AED and when they were selling it there it cost 100 AED. I’m really glad that she passed and her back feels better. At the end of the treatment, she gave me a rosary from Jerusalem.

My third patient told me that she was treated by one of my colleagues last week. They tried dry needling on her and she said that her muscles were swollen for three days and that her muscles feel stiff. I treated it, and she said it felt better, which is a good thing. The fourth patient was my patient last week, and he was telling me about life tips wherein I should visit my parents often. He’s such a jolly man. It was his last session today and he’s about to go on vacation in the Philippines. I hope that I’ll be able to meet him one day

The next patient is an existing patient but it was my first time treating him. We were just speaking about life and he told me that he has been here for 10+ years already. He said that he wants changed so he’s processing his paper to go to Canada. He’s doing this because he couldn’t see himself going back to the Philippines to work again and he is also doing this for their child. This gave me an idea for my future.


image.png

My next patient was a bit early so I started him. I saw him 3 weeks ago. He said that he has improved already. He was just telling me about his stories when he was using his mountain bike and how he injured his right arm. He fell off of his bike and he said that other bikers saw him and helped him. Then they had to do surgery and place metal on his arm. He also showed me the scars from the operation. Right now he is functional which is a good thing. He was also telling me about Renting to own a place here in Dubai. The next patient was a regular, though it was his last session already, I asked him about his pain and he said that he could barely feel anything anymore. We were just speaking about the NBA and he told me that he’s rooting for the Miami Heat to win the Championship. He was telling me that his son is going to have surgery in the Philippines at the end of June, and the price could reach up to 250,000 Php which is around 4463 USD. I got shocked by the price. I hope and pray that everything will go well with it. At the end of the session, he handed something to me. I thanked him and he left. I usually check what my patients give after leaving, I got shocked that he gave me a 100 AED.

The next patient is another existing patient, but it was my first time treating him. He’s a German guy and he’s into the world of finance. I was asking what were his plans and he said after staying here in Dubai for 7 years he was about to go home to his home country. He also told me that Money is a means to freedom.

I then ate lunch, and there was cake because it was the birthday of one of my colleagues.I was able to eat cake and it was able to satisfy my sweet tooth.

image.png

I went back inside and the receptionist told me that my patient was waiting upstairs. I then got him and we started the treatment. He told me that he doesn't feel as much pain anymore and he was able to continue his good habits. Though he told me that he drank green tea last night and he said that he couldn't sleep. I told him that, green tea contains caffeine. He would normally drink chamomile.

I was waiting for my next patient and she never came, though they endorsed one patient to me and I had to treat him 10 minutes before my next patient who arrived.
I was waiting for my 6 pm patient but he was with the chiro, he was a bit late for 15 minutes. A good thing was that I had no patients booked. I then treated this patient, I really loved speaking with him because I learn a lot. He was suggesting me to teach children so that at an early age they would know how to cope with pain. It gave me an option for my future. He was also teaching me the importance of money, he was also linking it to God, where He gave it to us to use and take care of our ourselves and family. During our treatment, a receptionist called and said that I have to see one more patient from the Doctor. That killed my mood but I had to do it. That last patient is a new patient, I asked him about his pain and I asked about his lifestyle, I was making him realize that his lifestyle could affect his pain. When I was speaking with him I was surprised that he is going to be taking the NCLEX next month. I hope he also passes like my patient a while ago.

image.png

After finishing, I immediately left with my colleague to catch the bus. We had to sprint a bit because the bus came early. Thankfully we made it to the bus. Then I went to the mall and saw nothing to buy, got out, and looked for a place to eat. I went to eat Shawarma, and I found a decent place to eat it. Though the problem with that place, it felt like a sauna, so I was just sweating while waiting for my order. I ate and then went straight home using a bus.

image.png

I was in awe of the sight of the moon. It was so big a while ago. I then went home and spoke with my girlfriend. Then got ready for bed. I actually slept while writing this. Today, was a tiring but fulfilling day. I hope that you will have a great week ahead!


image.png

Thanks for reading stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Sort:  

Hi! It sounds like you had a very busy but rewarding day. I'm glad that you were able to help so many people, and I'm also glad that you took the time to enjoy some of the things that Dubai has to offer, like the moon and your girlfriend. I hope that you have a great week too!

 11 months ago  

That's really true. I guess that's one advantage of my job right now, helping people. I always appreciate the moon here, I don't know why but it seems like it's zoomed in here in Dubai. My girlfriend is actually back home in the Philippines haha. Thanks for dropping by and I hope that your weekend is going well.

The weather is hot here too thought we are getting bit of rain but once that stop, you can feel hot very soon. Happy Birthday to your colleague.

 11 months ago  

That's actually something that I miss, the rain. The difficult part right now is that it's starting to become humid here so whenever I go out of the buss I have to wipe my glasses.

Thank you so much! and have a great weekend!

 11 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ