Beautiful and Sublime Sunday- Grateful for Half of the Month of October 2022

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Good day, guys!

This post is for #SublimeSunday which is initiated by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday which is initiated by @ace108.

I'm amazed that half of October is done already. and just a few more weeks will mark my first year staying in the UAE.

Last Friday, we were able to go to the beach. Unfortunately, I slipped and hit my elbow, and back. It's the very first time that my phone got scratched also and part of the screen protector broke. On that same day, I cut my fingers while throwing some metal scrap away.

Fast forward to today and I'll tell you how it went.

At 12 o clock, we were just arranging the room to make it more comfortable. I sleep at around 2ish and woke up at 7 am. Prepared for work and took the 7:45 bus. I finally found a bus that was easier to ride on. Sunday because it arrives with only a few people so if you're fast enough you'll be able to have a seat. The bus was so full towards the end. I was looking at the time and I wouldn't be able to make it to the bus to the next metro station so I went to the Mall of the Emirates Metro station to take a bus from there, after a few minutes the bus came and left at 8:35 am. Reached the clinic 2 minutes before 9 am.


image.png

One thing that I hate about my wounds on the hand is that I'm forced to use gloves, I also don't like the stinging sensation whenever I close and open my hand and mobilize my fingers. To start my working day they endorsed me a patient and I screwed up and I had a small talk with the Doctor afterward. Then my first patient came and I had fun chatting with him, he always talks about new topics. I treated 5 more patients after that. One patient was really interesting to speak with because he had different insights towards other countries, he also told me that I should be studying the laws in the UAE and it would help me in the future, he also said that his dream is to go to Canada because of the healthcare, And I'm pushing him to pursue it.

image.png

I treated 7 patients before lunch and I was pretty tired. Thankfully, one of our colleagues treated our food because it was his birthday. He got us lechon belly, spaghetti, chicken, pizza, and shrimp. There was also a cake, for one of our colleagues because she's leaving the clinic. My colleagues were kind enough to separate me because my break was at 3 pm.


image.png

After stuffing myself, I went to my room waiting for my patient. She was late and it was her last treatment today. She was telling me stuff about our government back home. She was also teaching me about some airlines. What struck me the most was when she said that my girlfriend must be so lucky to have me because I'll be able to treat her anytime. After the session, I was just waiting for my last patient. He came early which was a really good thing. It was fun catching up with him because we haven't seen each other for 2 weeks. The doctor gave me one more patient before ending my day. I went to our pantry to get something and saw a box of donuts. I ate one before leaving. I rode with one of my colleagues and they brought me to the metro station. From there, I went to the Mall of Emirates. I went to the grocery to buy some stuff. I then took a bus to go home from there.


image.png

I got home and this was what I got from the refrigerator. This was given to me by the partner of my colleague. At first, there was a misunderstanding because when I received the message from my colleague I thought that she was asking if I own that bag. She just messaged me today and asked if I ate it and I said I misunderstood the message. I ate that for my dinner. I also spoke with my girlfriend and enjoyed the moment.

I hope that you will all have a great week ahead!
image.png

Thanks for reading stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Sort:  

very good view of the city and that is one of the things that is very interesting I rarely travel to big cities because of the distance and also the location is quite far from my residence

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much! Dubai is just one huge City, its really difficult to go around if you don't have transportation.

Thanks for dropping by, hope that you are having a wonderful day

 2 years ago  

The view of the city is very nice. The rest of the photos are also good. And the shared dish menu looks yummy too.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for all you compliments. Hope that you are having a wonderful day

Hope you're feeling better after the accident. Beach weather na nga, mapapadalas na din beach time namin. Hehe

I cannot imagine the commute there in Dubai. Ang daming stops. Abu Dhabi for the win pa rin ako.😁

 2 years ago  

I'm feeling better po, thank you so much for asking. Oo nga po and sarap mag beach. Masasabi ko na nasurvive ko ang summer ng UAE hahahaha.

Opo, yan lang po talaga ung problema dito minsan traffic talaga hehehe. Hope that I'll be able to visit Abu Dhabi again one time hehe

Ingat po kayo palagi

!PIZZA

Sorry to hear about the accident. I hope you are well already.

 2 years ago  

I'm doing better right now. Thank you so much for all your concern. Hope everything is going well with you. Have a great week!

You're welcome

Oh my gosh! That hurts a lot. Two minor accidents in a day, how unfortunate. Well, how were your fingers and arm now, bro? You've had a good conversation with your patients and it was entertaining for me. I love this fresh lumpia as the very last food as your dinner meal. Have some !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

The first few days really sucked because of the stinging pain especially on the fingers. Arm is quite bruised but everything is good. It all feels better now, thank you so much for all your concerns. I really enjoy conversing with other people because you could learn from them hehe. That lumpia was truly delicious. Thank you so much for dropping by

!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@infinitytcg(1/10) tipped @sgbonus (x1)
sgbonus tipped dennnmarc (x1)
sgbonus tipped infinitytcg (x1)
sgbonus tipped arrliinn (x1)
dennnmarc tipped sgbonus (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Hey bro how has everything been going with you? I just came back as you must have seen... and just recently on discord... man part of me is really sad that no one that was a part of the guild even reached out to me to see how I was doing or updated me... That was $500 ++ I put in and just gave away and it seemed as if it didn't even matter... I'm back now and playing warsaken a good amount the community there has been pretty great and welcoming.

 2 years ago  

Hey bro! It's nice that you are back again. I'm doing okay, I'm shocked that life here in this City is really fast, that's why I don't post as much anymore and I'm not that active in discord. I'm truly sorry for not being able to reach out to you, but I hope that you are doing good bro. I think the guild isn't as active anymore, I just play sometimes.

It's my first time hearing about warsaken, I'll try to research about it. Thanks for telling me and dropping by! Hope that you are doing well.

!PIZZA

Oh no problem bro that's not what I mean or intended by that statement as it felt really good to see your name pop up and hear from you. I meant the individuals I gave the guild to...

What city are you in now? Man that is so sad to hear that guild is not as active anymore can you give me the discord channel link?

And most definitely yeah you should definitely look into warsaken. https://discord.gg/MRX4eK3H
Yeah I'm doing a lot better now mentally and I hope you also are doing great.

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

I'm actually living in Dubai right now, I'll just dm you the link at discord.

Okay sure, thank you so much for sending me their discord. I'm glad that you are doing a lot better right now and I hope that that will be continuous and that you'll be able to achieve your dream.

Take care always!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment