Finding A Funko Pop Hard Case

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago (edited)




About a month ago, my sister messaged me to send her some beauty products because she already ran out of supply. Since we're also sending her foods which would mean using a bigger box, I thought of sending her the Funko toy I bought for her last 2019. I was supposed to give it to her when she comes home but pandemic happened and who knows how long will this catastrophe take.

The package will be traveling from Philippines to United States and I'm afraid the Funko box would get dented along the way so I searched online for a sturdy case that can protect the box from getting damaged.


Screenshot_20211019-211859.png


This was the kind of case that first came to my mind and was planning to purchase but when I read the description, I found out that it was only like a protective film made of PET plastic. It's only 0.5 mm thick. I doubt it can withstand and protect the Funko from shock or bumps.

I looked further and finally found hard acrylic cases but there was a problem.

Too expensive. Lol.

Until I found this much cheaper option. It costs around half the price of the other hard acrylic cases but still durable, I guess.


Screenshot_20211019-211913.png


I bought it for Php299 (now Php249), around $6 USD. It's 2.5 mm thick and the cover for both ends is detachable. This case was made for the boxes of 4 inches Funko Pop toys. And yes, it is true as advertised. The box fit perfectly in the case.


InShot_20211019_212455173.jpg


The detachable lid on both ends was also nice because you can push the box from the bottom to easily take the box out from the case.


InShot_20211019_212741300.jpg


However, there was a big disappointment after a while of assembling the Funko box into the case. I noticed that there were cracks on the edges of the lids. Both lids, actually. :/


InShot_20211019_212907722.jpg


I don't know if it was my fault while trying to close the lid or it already have cracks beforehand. I'm afraid if the edges get broken, the lid couldn't hold into the body anymore and will just fall off. When I inspected it, there's already one corner where a tiny piece is on the brink of separating.

I was disappointed because Php299 for a case seems already expensive here and to consider that it is also brand new. Anyway, my purpose for buying it is to protect the box while it is on transit. My sister can just purchase another case if she wants if this case shatters over time.


InShot_20211019_213042855.jpg


And surprise! Jollibee has arrived safe to the US! Great job Funko case!

If you wish to check and purchase this case, here is the link.

Browsing again through the acrylic cases, I found this thicker acrylic case but more expensive. The cover has magnets and is probably more sturdy from what I bought. here is the link in case you are looking for a much more sturdy Funko Pop case.




Maybe I should've bought a hard gift box instead. It's probably cheaper. Lol. Anyway, we make mistakes throughout our lives. This shall serve as a lesson.

Thanks for reading! :)




Sort:  
 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 3 years ago  

I've never heard of Funko before, but somehow these figures are familiar to me. I've definitely seen them somewhere before, I just can't remember where. Are they Japanese/Korean? I can say I do know Jollibee though, the biggest threat to KFC's domination of the international fried chicken market.

I am glad it safely arrived in the USA.

 3 years ago  

The company is actually from USA but the toys are manufactured in Vietnam and China. I've forgotten about that but yes, they take pride on their crispy and juicy fried chicken, a.k.a. 'Chickenjoy'.