Sublime Beautiful Sunday-Buying Durian from the Roadside Stall

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone 👧.

Before starting my main story, I would like to thank you to @cOff33a (host of the #sublimesunday tag), and @ace108 (host of #beautufulsunday tag). This is my first time using these tags for sharing my Sunday activities post.


Buying Durian from the Roadside Stall

After done our (my Mum and I) exercise activities at a public park, we directly back home. The weather on Sunday morning was cloudy and going to rain soon.

On our way back home, we saw a hawker stall selling Durian on the roadside. My Mum asked me to make a U-Turn as we had already pass-by that stall. There got another hawker stall selling Durian just nearby the roundabout that I need to do the U-Turn. I just stop my car at the second hawker stall we saw to buy Durian.

Currently, not a Durian harvesting season around the area of Kota Kinabalu. The Durian that sells in the stall was from Tenom (3 to 4 hours car drive from Kota Kinabalu). Therefore, the price of the Durian selling in the stall was not cheap. My Mum and I only bring less than RM100 of cash in our small sport pouch. We just asked the seller to pack us 2 containers of Durian or Durian Kahwin (hybrid Durian) for Tapau (takeaway).

Sometimes, a Durian inside consists of fewer fruits that are not worth the price in weight. Nowadays in Sabah, the seller sells us in containers full of Durian fruits extracted from the Durian.

..

The seller showed us the meats of Durian are fresh when extracting the Durian fruits into the container for us.

We saw some Durian ties with many rubber bands. We asked the seller what's that. The seller replied to us, saying that was rotten Durian, and he was going to return the rotten Durian to the owner. He is only an agent selling the Durian on behalf of the owner.

After the seller has done preparing our 2 containers of Durian, we went back home.

We enjoyed eating the Durian after dinner at night with the other family members. For your information, we put the 2 packs of Durians in our freezer before in order to maintain the Durian fruit's freshness.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post 😄.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tampilyne ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

One of my favorite foods and of course I also really like durian because durian is a very good food for me to enjoy.

 2 years ago  

Durian is also one of my favourite fruit too. However, the no.1 fruit that I like is Mango !LOLZ

Mango is also one of the fruits that is very delicious but there are many types of mango in my area as for not all of them I like Only a few of them

Why was the resistor fired from his job of leading the orchestra?
He was a terrible conductor.

Credit: reddit
@hattaarshavin, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/4)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank your @ecency for the encouragement boost 😀

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you 😄 !HBIT

Although there are durians packed in containers, there are still quite a lot here who buy select the durians then they open it for you to check here. If it's OK, they weight in and pack for you if you want to.

 2 years ago  

there are still quite a lot here who buy select the durians then they open it for you to check here. If it's OK, they weight in and pack for you if you want to.

Here still got some stalls to do it this way too. Just maybe now at my place is the trend to sell durian in containers that make us feel more worth it. !PIZZA

Wow this durian fruit is my favorite, currently in my area there is no durian season. I haven't eaten durian in a long time

 2 years ago  

At my place we manage to get durian anytime, just the price will be different depending on where the durian has been harvested. If the durian cheap means the durian season at my place. !PGM

It's true like you said, even in my area when there is no durian season, it is very expensive when durian outside the region is brought to our place

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @tampilyne

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Congratulations @tampilyne! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

I am not a fan of durian but when there is something on the table I cannot resist to taste it. It is odorly but tasty.

 2 years ago  

Durian is one of my favourite fruits and I love desserts that are made of durian too. !LOLZ !GIF durian

What do you call a factory that makes okay products?
A satisfactory....

Credit: reddit
@grecyg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/4)

 2 years ago  

Give me some durian . hohoho

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Nanti belanja ko Ice Cream durian musang king !PIZZA !GIF ice cream

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tampilyne tipped tommyl33 (x1)
@tampilyne(3/5) tipped @ace108 (x1)
tommyl33 tipped tampilyne (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.