ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #108: Sunrises & Sunsets

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 months ago (edited)



Hey friends! It's been a while since I joined, but I'm glad that I have something to share this time around.

For this week's ASEAN Hive Community Challenge, the topic is "Sunrises & Sunsets ". It's making me giddy with excitement because I just love taking photos of them. I hope you enjoy them!

SUNRISE


Sunrise collage.png


The area where I live faces the east, so I'm lucky to have a front view seat of the sunrise. I sometimes go for a jog or walk with my father or my family and appreciate the sunrise. It makes me feel delightful as sunrise signals the start of a new day. It makes me grateful for being able to have another chance to live. I have some of my favorite sunrise shots and I want to explain why...

009.jpg

010.jpg


The place where I took these photos is really significant for me. It's a park situated in my father's hometown and this particular place is full of nostalgia for me. It reminds me of the numerous summers I spent with my cousins in my childhood and teenage days.

Whenever we go to this place, my heart is filled with joy and hope. I feel like a kid again that I tend to forget all the ugly things in life. It makes me feel how awesome it is to live in this ugly yet beautiful world.

013.jpg

I've shared this photo a lot of times already, but I must say this is among my favorite shots. The sky that day was so beautiful that I've been dreaming to see such lovely sky again. For some reasons, the sunrise these days seems so much closer that it's kind of alarming. hahah

But really, I just like how the colors of the sky, the calm sea, the lovely silhouette and the cloud formation were that day. It's just too perfect for me!

SUNSET


Sunset collage.png


As I've mentioned earlier, my place is mostly facing east, so I don't really get a lot of clear sunset photos. Well, I do have some almost sunset ones in the collage above. Allow me to tell you about them.

The first photo was taken from the Sky Park in one of the shopping malls in my area. If I remember correctly, I was with my Korean friend that time and we just hang around the park while catching up. It was such a nice day.

As for the second photo, this was taken about a kilometer away from my house. I and my friend was in the Baywalk to buy some barbecue for dinner. While waiting for our food, we climbed the ramp by the sea and saw this sunset view. It's behind some houses, but I was still lucky enough to take a good photo.

The last one was taken in a beach near my cousin's house. It was almost sunset that time. It was around 5PM and their place is on the opposite side from where I live, so the sunset view is more visible. Unfortunately, we had to go home before sunset, so I couldn't take a better photo then.


painting sunset.png


And since I don't get a lot of chances to take photos of sunset, I enjoy imagining and making my own sunset through art. Here are some of them. They're mostly done by watercolor, except for the one in the middle. I used some oil pastel and graphite pencil in making it.

Sunrises and sunsets are indeed magnificent and wonderful things to admire. They're very calming and inspirational. Whenever I'm feeling down, looking at them cheers me up.

How about you... do you also enjoy looking at sunrises and sunsets?

Thanks for checking this post out. See you around!

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Nice sunset/sunrise paintings. I am also practicing to paint sunset/sunrise as well with gouache paint. :D

 2 months ago  

I want to try gouache paint, too... but it's pricey... T_T
Thank you... ^^

Seriously no, Sunrise and Sunset is really one of beautiful creation in the world. I like the view to both in the sea coz you can see them more. I missed that kind of view, sad coz I can't event visit the sea now. Your arts is also as good as those with the photos, galing 🤩

 2 months ago  

Maraming thank you as always... :)
Do you live far from the sea? 🤔

Your photography is great. Looks pretty cool.

 2 months ago  

Thank you.. I'm glad you like them. ^^

 2 months ago  

You are very lucky that you can see very well in the sun. Your photographs are very beautiful. Of course, I also think that the sunrise signals the beginning of a new day. The sunset photographs are very beautiful. I wish you all the best.

 2 months ago  

I'm truly lucky... it's great to see the sun. <3
Thank you so much... ^^

Great art. ☺️

 2 months ago  

Thanks.. :)

Welcome 😊

Sunsets or sunrise? I love both and you are lucky to have a chance to witness it every day.

 2 months ago  

Both are lovely, indeed! ^^

 2 months ago  

wow great photos of the sunrise and sunset o.o. i dont think i wake up early enough to get a sunrise photo lol

 2 months ago  

Thanks... :)
It's a rare occasion for me these days, too. xD

 2 months ago  

o.o better get back to it then?

 2 months ago  

Hmmnn... from time to time, yes?
I'm a night owl, so it's always a struggle to wake up early. xD

 last month  

It's ok im a night owl too i understad

 last month  

Cheers for night owls like us!!! 😁

 last month  

o.o yes cheers u need to chhange to morning chicken

 2 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 months ago  

Thank you... ^^

 last month  

Art and photography combined into one sunset/sunrise post, well-done. You have many talents and also beautiful surroundings. It's hard to be far from the sea in your country, haha.

 last month  

Thank you... :)
I'll try to improve even more...
And yes, we're blessed to have such beautiful nature around.
True... we're in an archipelago after all. ^^