Fun Bonding Time With The Kids in Our Neighborhood <3

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago



It was such a fun and happy day. My asthma isn't fully cured yet, but I'm getting better. I also had a chance to spend time and bond with some kids in our neighborhood or our small community.

In the morning, papa went to our purok to put some Christmas lights. While he was there, he noticed that the weeds are growing and it was a bit dirty. The kids in our neighborhood were playing that time when they noticed papa doing something. They got curious and when papa asked them if they want to help, they agreed immediately and started cleaning the surroundings in our small purok. (I couldn't take a picture of the cleaning time because I didn't go out because of my asthma.)

After they did some cleaning and decorating, we invited them over for some snacks and they were indeed very excited. They usually just have some snacks in the purok or in the place where they usually play, but we welcomed them inside our front yard. It was so fun to see them.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


We gave them some bread and juice and they happily accepted them. While they were eating, I got the chance to know them better. We talked about their studies, the games they play and many more things.

It was really nice to get to know them more. I admit, I didn't know all their names at first since I rarely go out and we don't really spend time like this together. Well, I know some of them more than the others, but today, it was as if I got closer with them.

I don't know why but I enjoy spending time with them than people around my age (people in our neighborhood, that is) Kids are fun and they're very positive.

Our community isn't rich and most of these kids actually try to work in order to help their parents. So, we also want to help them even by giving some food and spending fun time with them so they could enjoy being kids.

As we were talking, they requested me to play some songs from Tiktok because they wanted to dance, and so I did. It was so fun! I have some videos, but I haven't uploaded them, yet. So, I'm going to share some of the pictures I took while they were dancing.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Ahhh~ don't you just love those happy faces? It was such a simple activity, yet they genuinely enjoyed it. They were so lively that I want to become a kid again. Papa got the chance to dance with them. I really wanted to join, but my asthma is stopping me from doing so. When I fully recover, I'll certainly dance and have fun with these kids again.

My family and I don't have much, but we'd love to give or share something to these kids. I hope they're always healthy and happy despite everything life is making them go through. I know they will. They're all a ball of optimism. I want to learn more from them as well.

No matter what you're going through in life, there will always be a reason to smile. They may be small things, but we all start from that! <3


★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★


image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Children - the future generations. So happy to see them. Their laughter surely is the key to make us smile

 2 years ago  

That's true... Their happy faces are indeed enough to make us smile. <3

So nice to see the smiles on their faces 😍

 2 years ago  

Indeed! Thanks for dropping by. :)

 2 years ago  

Sorry about your asthma flaring up, that sucks. Wow, it sounds like your papa gave these kids a unique day filled with joy, and best of all, everybody wins in a story like this. What a heartwarming post, thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

No worries... it's getting better. :)
Yes.. the kids here love him... ^^
You're welcome.. and thanks! ^^

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thanks... :)