Making a "Chris-senpai" Fan Art After More than 5 Years... <3

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY6 months ago



Anime is life!!! And for me, sports anime is my happy pill. Actually, it doesn't only apply to me, but to my mama as well.

A few days back, we were just chatting about random stuff then our topic became anime-related, specifically a sports anime called "Dia no Ace". Mama has watched it once, and me... twice! But because of this conversation, we decided to re-watch the whole three seasons from the beginning. haha

We finished the first season which has 75 episodes earlier this week... and watching it, made me fangirl over my favorite character again. His name is Chris Yuu... I really like this character that I've made a fan art of him a long time ago.

Yesterday, I felt like drawing him again... It's a work day, but I decided to do it on my break time... and I actually did!

image.png


I had an hour and thirty minutes of break time in total, but I spent around an hour for drawing because I had to prepare for my classes... I couldn't finish it until last night after my Skype class that ended at around 10:30PM. In total, it took me about a couple hours to finish this artwork.

I recorded some progress shots, so check them out below...

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I did some pencil sketch first. Did you notice my mistake? If not, good... but really, I didn't notice how off the position of his lips was. It was quite big and was too much on the side part.

What's worse was that I didn't notice it and continued coloring the artwork using markers and colored pencils... You can see what I mean in the next group of photos.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


See what I mean??? HAHAHA... Like, what is effin' wrong with me???? I suck... this is what happens when I don't practice drawing for a long time. xD

image.png


I tried erasing it, but the marker made it very difficult to do so... instead, I added a thicker coat of color and decided to make the adjustment through my art line. It was a struggle since most of my pens no longer work. I need a new supply of art materials... any sponsors? JK

image.png


Ahhhh... art line is my lifeline.. haha I gave him a more kissable lips. lol Lastly, I just need some highlights to make the drawing livelier... but my white pens weren't working, so I used some white acrylic paint instead. :D

image.png

image.png


Then, I added my name.. I'm going to use this as a signature for my works from now on.

Despite the struggle earlier, I was quite satisfied with how it turned out. So, I took a selfie... lol

image.png


I love Chris-senpai... <3 haha Then, here's my messy art area...

image.png


Earlier, I mentioned creating a fan art of Chris-senpai around five years or so ago. I found a photo of it, and compared it with this recent fanart.

Chris Yuu Senpai.jpg


Even though I haven't drawn as much as before, I am glad to see some improvements and progress in my art style compared to five years ago. It isn't much, but maybe if I get myself back more into drawing or painting, I'd continue to improve. <3

Anyway, it made me happy to make a fan art again.

I'll end here for now. See you next time! (^^,)/

Sort:  

That looks awesome, galing galing mo din pala sa art w(°o°)w. Anyways I'm not familiar with this anime. Ma check nga to kay fesbuk.

 6 months ago  

More practice pa... haha
And yeah... you should. It's a baseball anime called Dia no Ace...
Then two seasons.. tapos Dia no Ace: Act II. ^^
Enjoy!!!!

 6 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 6 months ago  

Thank you🥰🥰🥰