Random Post: "Manggo Harvesting, Gardening Activities and Market Day"

IMG20240613074015_00.jpg

I had a slightly busy day today and it is a random Activities I did here in our place. Today, I will share some of my busiest activities I had just like Market day, Gardening activities and fruit picking and harvesting at the Farm. But before we proceed to my main topic, Allow me to share my daily habit this morning. This is our tradition that every morning we drink hit coffee, it keeps ourselves warm. Coffee is very popular here at it contains different kinds of flavors. Exactly 5 in the morning when I drunk my coffee and after that, I getting ready for our breakfast time.

Food for our breakfast:

IMG20240711111457.jpg

IMG20240711111448.jpg

First, I cooked this delicious assorted vegetables in sauted ways. We really like to eat this kind of dish specially when there is a fried fish. Next, I pelled and sliced this ripe and juicy manggo fruits I have picked during farm Exploring. This is also good for eating rice and our breakfast was totally complete with this delicious food at the dining table. I sliced the ripe manggo fruit into small pieces and I keep the seeds of it so that I can plant it here in our Farm.

Manggo Fruits Picking and Harvesting:

IMG20240705175623_00.jpg

IMG20240705175730_00.jpg

It was exactly 9 in the morning and the clouds started covering the sky, but there was no sign that it will going to rain. We started to went in our manggo tree and asked our neighbor to do harvesting. We checked those fruits if it is ready to harvest and luckily those Manggoes are ready to harvest and some of it was already ripe. This is the first time that this tree produces more fruits and as for that we felt very happy because of the first fruit harvesting. Gladly we picked almost 100 manggo fruits and we gave some of it to our relatives and friends. Sharing is the best way and good kind practices we should always applied.

Gardening Activities:

IMG20240711105036.jpg

IMG20240711104955.jpg

After those harvesting activities, I decided to visited my Simple Garden and I found out that all of my Vegetable plants grows very healthy even if we didn't used any synthetic fertilizers. First, I checked my Alugbati and Saluyot Vegetables. The leaves must be checked always to see if there are small and tiny insects like appids living on those Vegetables leaves. I was felt worried about my Saluyot leaves, it contains lots of holes on its leaves but this kind of simple problem has a simple solution. Still it grows very healthy because of the organic fertilizer we used last day, and more importantly is the soil must be cultivated always.

IMG20240711155237.jpg

IMG20240711155813.jpg

I also planted this Ube crops I've found and this kind of crops is very expensive. First, I dug a big hole on the ground it helps the crops grow bigger if the soil is always cultivated. I dug at a right depth and carefully placed this small ube crops. I really wanted to plant more of this and finally I've planted more than 10 Ube crops. The next thing I did was to watered it using a sprinkler, it helps the plants not to be damage by water.

IMG20240711105048.jpg

IMG20240711105025.jpg

Next, I also checked my Malunggay and Camote Leaves vegetables in the Garden. Malunggay is perfect for any kinds of Soup just like Fish and vegetable soups. I cultivated the soil near at the plant so that it will grow very fast. I checked those leaves to see if there are some tiny insects living on it. The sun was shining again during my Garden activities and I was very happy that the sun shines so that I can keep continuing of doing some important activities like gardening.

IMG20240711104924.jpg

This is my Papaya plant I've planted last day and gladly the plants continue to be stabled. In order for easy recognizing and seeing the papaya plant, I've put a bamboo sticks near of it and watered it very gently. Our farm land is good for this kind of plants and I'm surely that it will produced more papaya fruits.

IMG20240711104902.jpg

My string beans also produced vines and it needs to build bamboo frames so that the vines of this plants can crawl. My planned is to plant more string beans plants here at the garden and I already prepared some seeds. The gardening plot is not yet cultivated but my Husband will do this by next day.

Market Day:

IMG20240711095421.jpg

3 in the afternoon when me and my husband was decided to went at the Market to buy some basic needs just like diapers, Milk and wipes for our Daughter. It takes a few hours and the market and after that we hurriedly went back home and do some rest. It was very a nice and busiest day I have but still it was very enjoyable. Thank you for visiting my post, have a nice day everyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thelivingworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 3 months ago  

How many mangoes did you harvest? The mangoes were unripe and they were delicious if it is paired with shrimp paste. I love how you do gardening.

We harvested 100 manggo fruits and exactly this kind of fruits is perfect specially when there is a shrimps or fermented shrimps included.

Thank you for visiting my post, have a nice day. 😊

 3 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

I love the activity in your garden, and as we are from different worlds I am amazed at the variety of edible dishes you make for breakfast.
I've certainly never heard of mixing mangoes with seafood.
I'll have to give it a try...😋

You'll have to try, it's very delicious. 😊 Thank you for visiting my post, have a nice day. 😊