Experimenting slow shutter method in street photography

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY8 months ago

Greeting all,

How are you? I hope you have an awesome day today that is better than yesterday.

STREET PHOTOGRAPHY AT GAYA STREET SUNDAY MARKET

Last few weeks, I went to Sunday Market as usual to hunt for some street photography while at the same time watching the behavior of people on the street. It was actually fun to watch how people made deals with each other or just walked, taking photos like me or selfies for Instagram updates (not like me) all the way to the street market, and if I was lucky, I'd ll found some rare and cute items that were being sold in the market, just like this duck.

image.png

Or you might find the huge pink fox, which wants to play around with you.

image.png

What a moment! The fox was not alone, but he did bring some friends to entertain people who came to Gaya Street. It was quite rare because it was my first time seeing them around.

image.png

PEOPLE WAVES AT GAYA STREET SUNDAY MARKET // WARNING - THE NEXT PHOTO MIGHT CAUSE DIZZINESS

On those days, I experienced the slow shutter setting in the morning. Using a slower shutter will make the photo overexpose. To get the right exposure, I need to lower my ISO as much as I can and increase the aperture as high as I can.

This the photo and camera setup that i use for that capture :

image.png

[ ISO - 100 | f 22 | 1 / 5 sec | 50 mm ]

image.png

[ ISO - 100 | f 22 | 1 / 5 sec | 50 mm ]

Not the best photo but there is room for improvement and experimenting . This is another photo taken by me with moving the camera .

image.png

To be honest , i love the last photo . It just like oil painting with the slow shutter wave . Im still learning and im expecting experimenting this kind of capture in the future. Cheers.

Thanks for stopping by , I hope you have an awesome day today that better than yesterday.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 172 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

@tommyl33, @pixresteemer(4/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Experimenting is what makes fun to take photography! You can create art and you never know what to expect in the outcome.

 8 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ