You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🛬 A Quick Visit To Kentuckiana Before My Return To Cambodia 👨‍🌾 & My 40th Birthday Too 🎉

Let me just say that it seems like your family was very happy to see you but I'm sure you're happy to be back.

Welcome to the big 40! The best decade of (y)our life ;<)

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

Yes, a wave of calm washed over me as soon as I gathered my tuk-tuk from storage in the capital and rolled it to the battery shop. Something about being back in Cambodia and solving a problem like a dead tuk-tuk battery by rolling it to a battery shop.

When I was in the USA I mentioned to family that the ease of solving life's daily problems is one of the biggest reasons I live in Cambodia. Even in the smallest of towns there is always an auto/motorbike battery shop, and the casual atmosphere doesn't make it feel weird to push a tuk-tuk down the road. Anyhow, I am finally back and settled, trying to get engaged on Hive again, and more importantly find time to engage. I really need to catch up on your blog my friend, coming soon. Thanks for the b-day wishes.

Can't really compare the USA to The Netherlands and Cambodia to Portugal but I guess, in a way, I can. I easily relate to this :<)