You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚲 New Bikes For Me And My Sister 👧👧

Nicr to read this! Riding a bicycle is healthy and very normal in The Netherlands, where I grew up. Most kids there learn to ride a bike when they are only 4 years old. We already start with baby bikes or walking bikes ( without pedals, you sit on it and move the bike by moving your legs over the ground ) aged 1 or 2. Usually you start with 2 small side wheels, attached to
the sides of the rear wheel of a bigger bike ( around 3 or 4 years old ) and then your parents take them off when you are more balanced and don't fall any longer.

Sort:  

Yes, my dad told me that. That is what my sister learn to do before she starts riding the bike. It only took her a week or two and now she knows how to ride the bike but she still doesn't know how to use the break and to keep the handle straight.