my life experience it taught me how to live simple, be content and be happy with what you have.

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

VideoCollagePG_1643203824771.jpg

You probably know the saying "Magtanim ay the biro". A few years ago I was busy making the life in the City. I couldn't make time to see my parents and siblings. This time of the year, I went back home to see the whole family. It was a long journey to get home, but it was worthwhile I got teary-eyed. I was crying the moment I saw the port when we were arriving. The journey wasn't that simple due to the many restrictions that I went through. But look, I did it. My parents were so busy at the farm planting rice. My brothers are helping them too.

VideoCollagePG_1643203579337.jpg

Way back in my childhood days I used to help my parents and my grandparents plant rice and plant corn. This reminds me of my beautiful childhood experience, although I didn't realize that was a beautiful experience before coz, all I feel is we are very poor and life is very tough. When you grow old, you see it from a different perspective. And through my life experience it taught me how to live simple, be content and be happy with what you have. But also don't stop dreaming for something big because life is not just about being simple and happy.

VideoCollagePG_1643204296944.jpg

I can't just watch them work. I helped them plant the rice on the farm. I got easily tired, really it was hard, my back was really painful coz when you do the planting you need to bend your back. My mother was telling me how bad I was doing it. She said I need more days to make it right. There is a proper way of planting rice, which is, something I don't know. I did it again the next day, but this time my mother didn't mind what I was doing. We are more on talking to each other; we were like making the time we lost from the past years. It was a nice feeling and a relief that the more I grew old, the more I understood my mother that her love was unconditional.

VideoCollagePG_1643203193696.jpg

My mom cooked a cassava, we call it jumble.It is my favorite until nowadays. I asked for that. I also enjoy buying sea foods everyday as I crave for the fresh fish, and sea shells. Of course, it always comes with a native chicken or we call it a " tinolang manok" dish.When you live on the farm, the advantage of getting fresh corn is really easy. I love the roasted corn. I used to invite friends over for roasted corn way back in high school.

VideoCollagePG_1643203275849.jpg

Meanwhile, I tried to chop the wood for fire; it is used for cooking food since they don't have the stove or any upgraded tools for cooking. Honestly, the rice or any food that is cooked on wood is really tasty. If you're coming from the province, you know it right?

VideoCollagePG_1643203504688.jpg

I've been here for a few days, now, and it's time to help harvest the coconut in the backyard. My father is worried about me helping since it's going to be hard work. You know, father is worried about even small things. I will help cause it brings back to my childhood memories; sometimes you just want to experience it again. It was fun doing it in the mid day sweating.

VideoCollagePG_1643203329750.jpg

My brother climbs the cotton fruit tree because I was looking up at the tree. I got mouth watering. When I was in Elementary I used to have excuses. I would ask my teacher for going to the toilet since our comfort room is outside the classroom. I'm going to the cotton fruit tree to climb and get some of it and eat while our teacher is on discussion. My teacher didn't know that until now, so let's keep it a secret. Staying at home, I feel so relaxed when I'm around with my young brothers because they took care of me. They will get what I want especially since they're giving me fruits that I can't get in the City; in exchange I'm buying them a balut.

VideoCollagePG_1643203962125.jpg

In our house we have a lot of dogs since my brother likes them. They're very sweet dogs like humans who want to be taken care of. Every morning I always buy pandesal for breakfast. Then the dogs will be there watching when I'm eating with a pleading face. I always share my pandesal with our dog brownie, and the rest forget their names. Brownie likes to have sweet moment with anyone. He likes sleeping on your nap. He is very cute.

VideoCollagePG_1643203448768.jpg

Coming home is a big help to me mentally. This is the kind of relaxation I needed to be in nature. Watch the farm and talk to your family, which I'm not doing it often because I live away from them. I'm happy that I'm spending quality time, especially since I'm away from social media coz. I barely get an internet connection so I can't really touch my phone. I'm just busy creating memories like one of that is taking pictures.

VideoCollagePG_1643203220111.jpg

Also, I love these orchid flowers in the house. They're in different colors. My young brother took care of them. They look very healthy and well taken care of. I always thank my young brother who really did house work and helped the farm. I'm so lucky to have them in my life. They're my precious gift.

Thank you for being here with me. I appreciate you so much. You're all amazing. This is why I love hivers. Take care!

20220120_042326_0000.png

Sort:  

When you grow old, you see it from a different perspective

It is because what we have been through, shapes the way we are right now, and looking at that kind of experience from a really different view when you grow old after been into lots of life experience it will really make you grateful.

have a great time with your family back at home town. :)

I couldn't agree more. I had a great time. Thank you. Family is everything.

Congratulations @wanderingbella! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25

Love seeing pictures from the province life, it seems like it's so chill there. I agree with you saying to be contented but to also dream for bigger things in life. Glad to see you have such a loving family, keep safe!

Ayee...thank you! Yes. The view of nature in the province so refreshing gyud. Dream big jud ta if we want to upgrade our living style. Dream big, work hard on it. Take care sab. Salamat kaayo!

 2 years ago  

i guess we cant have both province life with city life. Both have it's own good . As we needed to balance it out. Spend more time with your parents is one of the most important things 😊

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

It's fun to read your post. It's full of natural beauty,foods, fruits and beautiful orchids❤