Auditioning for The Simon Bolivar Music Conservatory

in Hive Music10 months ago

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers

You're not going to believe it...

I WAS ADMITTED IN THE SIMÓN BOLIVAR MUSIC CONSERVATORY! ✨✨

IMG_20230614_090013_615.jpg

After 2 months of hard work and stress, I went to Caracas to audition.
You may be wondering: but, for what did you auditioned? Violin or Singing? Well, I auditioned for both, and it is my pleasure to announce that I WAS ADMITTED IN BOTH!


My friends, their parents, my mom and I traveled to Caracas one day before the audition, so we could rest a bit and go all energized the next day. We left in the van of one of our friends, very kind from him. Thank you!

IMG-20230602-WA0012.jpg

When we arrived, we got to the hotel, and made ourselves confortable. And after a very cold night, the big day finally arrived. I woke up and made all of my breathing exercises and vocalizations. Then, I got ready and we left to the conservatory's campus.

It was so cute 🥺

IMG-20230603-WA0007.jpg

Somehow I felt home. I don't have words to describe how I felt, all I know is that I felt I had been there before. Strange, right? But still, I was amazed at everything I was seeing. It was all so unbelievable!!
They took us to some cubicles where we could warm up comfortably, and they they called the first ten aspirants in the list... And I was the 10th.

IMG-20230603-WA0016.jpg

After a lugubrious waiting, it was my turn. The woman who called me told me to relax, so I think my nerves were quite visible haha, even though I felt a little calm LOL.
In short: The audition was very tense. I had a little detail with the bow at the end of a fragment that had me on the verge of death
I thought I had no chance 🤧. However...

Screenshot_20230604-144921.png


When I finished, I ran towards my mom to give her my violin and continue with the next audition. She had already talked to a singing teacher to let him know my situation. Isn't she the best? And I wanted to go alone, so foolish of me.
Well, this audition was different. First, the judge gave us a speech about chronical diseases that could affect our singing, and told us to write which ones of those we suffered. Then, we went to the hall one by one to present what we chose... I was the first one.

In short: the audition was very pleasant. I felt I did a good job, except, in my opinion, with the venezuelan song.

IMG_20230603_115958.jpg

When we all finished we went to the "Centro de Acción Social Para la Música" to pick up one of our partners, and to see the place, because it's a very important place, and even though we didn't see the halls, it seemed really pretty to me!

IMG-20230604-WA0011.jpg

I'm so grateful with everyone who collaborated in making this dream come true!! All of my partners, my friends, my friend's parents, and specially my parents and my teachers!! Thank you very much, really. For the bottom of my heart, thank you. This achievement is as mine as yours... 🤍✨

IMG-20230604-WA0020(1).jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG-20230603-WA0008(1).jpg

Stay true

June 🌼

Sort:  

Congrats on being admitted to this nice music conservatory!

I know music is a big part of your life so I believe you will love it there and you'll be happy there. I'm glad your mom was there with you to help out and support you. Thanks for the update on your life and all the great pics! :)

Hello!!
Thank you very much! And yes! This is very important for me, so I'm sure it will be a very pleasant experience 🥰
Thanks for your comment. Always a pleasure to read you 😊

Te felicito @manujune desde que te conocí Vi tu potencial y el talento que ya desbordaba en ti recuerdo aquel concurso de canto dónde no dude ni por un segundo que lo ganarás y así fue y ver qué no solo cantas si no que tienes ese maravilloso don de ejecutar varios instrumentos y de muy buena forma dice mucho de ti sigue avanzando con humildad y dedicación te auguro que llegaras muy lejos bendiciones para ti

Muchas gracias @maxipiano78 !! Amén! Con el favor de Dios así será. Gracias ✨✨

¡Que bonita experiencia! Me alegro bastante por ti. Muy buen post

Muchas gracias 🥰🥰

Eres una niña muy talentosa y eso es algo que se nota a lo lejos. Estás empezando a recoger frutos del trabajo que desde pequeña vienes haciendo y eso es genial! ✨ Sin dudas tu mamá es la mejor, una pieza fundamental en todos tus triunfos! 🤗

Awww! No había visto este comentario tan hermoso. Muchas gracias, @morenaluna un abrazo
🤗💋💋 Tú también eres muy talentosa, cantas hermoso.

Congratulations @manujune! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024