Call Of The Chard....

in LIVING IN GIFT3 years ago (edited)

Some thoughts radiating up-and-out as I followed another call to the wilder parts of the gardens below my Italian medieval quarter house today...

When we let go of our need to have 'ultimate control' over purchasing what nourishes us, and instead Trust and Know that Nature will provide.... Food tends to appear where we go looking for it.




I even had a feeling this week, getting my few groceries from the wee shop up the steep marble steps, that I shouldn't buy the pomodorini - though I needed them. A few metres from the shop door, old Filippo called me over and shoved a crumpled brown bag into my free hand: a glorious portion of tiny cherry tomatoes and miniature apples... wow.



Each time I listen to the full-body-yes, and respond by heading out - even when I don't know what I'm meant to be going out to pick... I bump into something or someone who Gifts me produce.



This afternoon my basket was full with grapes, pomegranates, bay leaves, walnuts and peppers.... Yesterday it was brimming with persimmons and giant spinach leaves. Tomorrow if it's not raining, I may pop down to crop the new nettles that have sprung up from under the drought-breaking rains...



It's a gorgeous process, pottering and foraging, permaculturing and Fukuoka-ing through private and abandoned gardens alike... cultivating good relationship with all owners, so that we share work tasks and harvests... tuning-in as a daily practise for the Right moment to go and connect in Living Relationship With All Things.

Blessed Life, receiving Bounty in Free Flow!

Buon apetito, tutti!

:Clare

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

A wonderful bounty in many ways 🙂

Yes - Life encouraging Life encouraging Life :-D

IMG_20210803_145510.jpg

Beautiful ❤️

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you for saying so dear @ninasophia ! :-D

IMG_20210803_150520.jpg