Vin Brulé - Mulled Wine for our medieval quarter traditional Christmas event!

Hallo beautiful friends,

I hope and wish very much that your winterfest is coming into being beautifully! Here is my contribution to @theherbalhive Christmas drink challenge - and above is a short video about the practicalities...

signal-2021-12-11-131110.jpeg

My mulled wine - or Vin Brulé as it's referred to here in Italy - is a mix of Gifted and harvested ingredients, and I decided to make it with white wine this year, as a nice experiment and just to do something different. I mix different and shared cultures, but mostly improvise as to what I have and what I can find nearby.

I put three litres of the wine into a pan, and let it sit with a variety of spices, lashings of honey, and a load of freshly-pilfered oranges from the garden below my house - all day, for our traditional Natale streetfest.

IMG_20211211_125634.jpg

The medicinal properties of the plants used are multifold - though I confess that I tend not to attribute a transactional property of specific symptom vs specific medicine - I tend rather to see the alchemical, holistic and even quantum medicinal-healing-transformative value of a plant/ material/ etc - ALL Natural Food is medicine, and has health-enhancing properties, and the more Natural Food we consume - especially organically grown and from immediately around us - the better we will feel, function and thrive. Working intuitively and aligned with the mystical-that-flows-through-all-things, I allow myself to be guided into What Magic Is Needed Most at this time - for self, for collective, for the Universe!

DSC_0048.JPG

Thus the 'properties' of the spices, the fresh oranges, the physical and the chemical heat of the wine, the essence of things Gifted - including the music playing in the background by @ninasophia - the cultural exchange, the camaradery and LOVE - all come together into a potent brew, to warm heart-mind-spirit of all.

Our traditional Christmas event was beautiful: I'll share more later - and we're doing another evening of festivities on Saturday coming... I'm stepping more confidently into my role as Healer, Inspirer of Loving Joy and Guide Into The New World...

MUCH LOVE AND WINTERFEST MAGIC TO YOU!

WIN_20210720_14_29_50_Pro.jpg

firma_2.png

www.WhatArtIsFor.com

Sort:  

I am so sorry that you haven't recieved any comments on this post yet, and I've been so busy! What a lovely post infused with the energetic magic of the season. What I'd give to sip that by the fire with you! Love, @riverflows!