You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐝🐝🐝🐝Fermented Garlic Honey: A Cure for Hayfever? - And Tastes Awesome Too! 🐝🐝🐝🐝

in The Herbal Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Very interesting! I wonder if it would work for allergies in Japan. They are mostly due to the sugi trees (Japanese cedar) here. A huge percentage of the country gets them, which accounted to all the masks pre-covid that you saw in photos of Japan. I've been lucky enough to escape them so far, but it is said that all foreigners get them eventually, and I've been here nearly 20 years so my time may be coming.

Anyway, sounds really interesting. I'll have to see if I can find some raw honey to try making that.

Sort: Β 

We get pine pollen sweep over ours - terrible!! We nearly die. Given the antiinflammatory properites of honey, ACV and garlic, I would imagine it'd work! Have some on hand to give it a go!