You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CBD - Thyme - Bay leaves Oxymel!!

in The Herbal Hive2 years ago

I take your side note; and flip it in my "main note" folder. You're right, the initial plan was to make some vinegar with apple but it was becoming such a mission, so we gave up on thursday and said, let's get the right ingredients the next day and tadaa!

Oh you know some stuffs, thanks for sharing your knowledge, especially for the shampoo as I am losing hair right now, good one.

You mean caramelised onions? You cook them prior?

Sort:  

No, you pour sugar over uncooked, cut up onions, then put the cover on and let it macerate. It will produce a juice that you can pour into a spoon and take. When there's no more juice you toss it and redo another.
Here are some of my favorite solid shampoos. I've followed the Slow Cosmétique movement since 2015. My faves are The Green Emporium, Druydes, and Pachamamai. The Notox one is good for detoxifying your hair/scalp. The Sweety is for hydration. Druydes for dry hair has guimauve which is wonderful for hydration as well as the kiddies shampoos. And they last a long time. Kudos for this post👏👏 Never knew that pouring apple cider vinaigre could be so sexy😂😂 Pouring honey is even sexier😝🍯
https://www.slow-cosmetique.com/cheveux/laver-nettoyer-les-cheveux/les-shampoings-solides.html

It's not too pricey, I've checked even the basic soap isn't bad.

Hahaha thanks on the compliment, it was all fun and good!

My favorite cold pressed soaps are made by Louis Émoi. They are awesome as well as reasonably priced😃