You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: African Sage (Salvia Chamelaeagnea) - Turning Medicine into Food

Hopefully, there is some sage there as well!

Thank you so much. The lighting in the kitchen was just perfect at that moment.

Oh, I will surely use the leaves to BBQ with. It will surely add some nice smokey flavor. And the butternut and sage sounds so good right now!

Sort:  

I will go exploring… 😎😉

You are welcome, I saw. Great shots!

Good plan, it’s a great combo butternut squash and sage… try it.
Have a wonderful new week 👋🏻😊

I think I will make a lasagna with it! Butternut, caramelised onions, and wild sage! That combo sounds like it might work well.

Oh that sounds lovely, let me know how it was. 😎

Oops, I replied to my own post! Here it is again:

I think I am going to make it for dinner sometime this week and post the recipe! It can only be good. I can already taste it.

Hahaha did that too a few times.
Did you end up making it already?

I missed a few days… catching up right now.
Enjoy your week 👋🏻😊

Looks like I am on the catchup train myself now!

I made something else: Sweet potato carmelized onion wild sage ravioli! I will be posting the recipe tonight haha.

And I hahaha was 3 days behind, trying to catch up. So much happening here… busy times again.

That sounds rather interesting. Will be looking out for it.
Have a lovely evening 👋🏻😊

I think I am going to make it for dinner sometime this week and post the recipe! It can only be good. I can already taste it.