My Tutea-Fruitea - DIY ways of Dehydrating Fruits TEA

I am a tea lover. I normally start my day with a cup of my personal favorite tea infused with lemon, ginger, oregano/mint, and honey. If available, a blue pea flower tea with honey and lemon is also another perfect option. This refreshing, rejuvenating brew helps me get rid of harmful toxins and stress, especially because I work a night shift and most of the time I am having a hard time getting enough sleep in the morning.

262827249_214892204110521_866720704093214158_n.jpg

260332894_1757824534406499_2112338930345628459_n.jpg

Dehydrated fruit tea or dried fruit tea is one of the trending topics about health and lifestyle on different platforms nowadays. People have become more conscious about their health in general, especially because of the pandemic, on what food they are taking in, balance diet and eating organics, getting adequate sleep, exercising and the like . That's when I thought maybe I could do a little research and make my own dehydrated fruit tea and voila..

Presenting my very first dehydrated fruit tea using only my air fryer. It's not perfect though but I enjoyed it.

260464969_461377918746618_3618247679386510910_n (1).jpg

There are different ways of drying / dehydrating fruits. You can sun dry, air dry, oven/air fry dry or use electric dehydrators. And because I do not have dehydrators, I used air fry instead, and the result is great too. I was hesitant to sun dry it because I do not have a safe place outside where I can dry it.

Things to consider in preparing your fruit/vegetables for dehydrating

  1. Slice or trim fruits and vegetables as thin as possible to get an even thickness to make sure it will dehydrate at the same rate

  2. Peel or remove the skins from your fruits and veggies to avoid the bitter taste.
    I did not do it with mine though...😅

  3. If you think your fruits and vegetables might have been exposed to pesticides, you can do blanching.

How do I dehydrate my fruits using my Air Fryer

Our goal is not to cook it, just dry it. To make sure we get the right results we’re looking for, keep the air fryer 125- 150 Fahrenheit and no higher than 200 degrees Fahrenheit for 3-4 hours until you achieve the desire results. If your fruits seem soft or sticky, you have to continue dehydrating. If it’s hard and crunchy, then they are fully dehydrated!

Happy Dehydrating! Let’s talk again later.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jadeinsight! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

My friend always suggested me about this blue flower for tea. But, never tried it yet.

Please try. You'll surely love it. Thanks for droppin by.

Will do for sure. You are welcome dear! ✨

We enjoy lemon and ginger and always cook with origanum but never thought to add it to tea. Must give it a try.

Hi Lee.. Perfect for me, the aroma