You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autism & Christmas🎄| Special Chocolate [Eng-Esp]

I really liked this recipe @parauri, because you use 100% natural products that can be easy to acquire, even in Venezuela. The ball chocolate fortunately is still available, and it is 100% cocoa, without chemical additives of any kind, 100% handmade too. One of the advantages of using it is to be sure that we can include it in vegan diets, for celiac or autistic people; you could even thicken the drink a little, adding some cariaco corn flour, which would surely be very good. And you're right, being autistic doesn't mean that the diet has to be bland or boring, on the contrary, it can be delicious. Good recipe. Cheers.

Sort:  

I'm glad @sirenahippie that you liked my special recipe that I prepared with a lot of love thinking about it reaching those exceptional beings who need special nourishment. We must take advantage of all spaces to spread knowledge about autism 💙

Also that this recipe can benefit celiacs. Your idea of thickening with cariaco cornmeal is very good, I usually prepare this drink with cornstarch to thicken it but I didn't have at home and I'm on medical rest, so I decided not to postpone anymore the preparation of my recipe for this special Christmas publication in the C/The Herbal Hive.

Thank you for being here 🌻

My virtual hug for you ♥