The Edges

I'm walking to work, the road is quiet and with it the opportunity to think. To observe, as I am present in this moment, taking in my surroundings. We've had rain recently, proper rain, where puddles remain. Usually it rains here amd because the earth is so thirsty, it disappears quickly. But not these days. These days, the ground stays wet. Everywhere is bursting forth with life. The sky is full of birdsong and the air fresh and full of the heavy scent of wet foliage. It's all so comforting, so reassuring. Finally the drought seems to have ended.

1000009815.jpg

It's also super inspiring. To see so much growth, so much green. Especially on the edges. Where so much grows naturally, so much diversity. So many wonderful medicinal plants. It makes sense really, that the edges are where so much strives. Where two different environments meet. Where they overlap. Where the road meets the land, with a huge burst of life, as finally there is a chance for growth. Everything that was being held back, can now burst forth.

1000009813.jpg

As I walk, I find nettles, plantain, borage, dandelion and cleavers to name but a few. All medicinal plants to me, yet seen as weeds to others. The nettles, full of minerals and also an indication of nitrogen rich soil. Their sting a deterrentfor some, but a reminder of their potency for me. The plants they talk to us all the time if we listen to them. If we take the time to sit with them. Observe them.

1000009812.jpg

I feel like my creativity really flows, when I take myself to the edge. Both the edges in nature and within myself. Those places, where were we get to observe and experience the different sides of ourselves. Where they all meet,a melting pot of sorts. Where everything is pushed to the edge, do we jump off or do we grow?

1000009804.jpg

Do we give into the creative flow that gushes forth, that feels impulsive and chaotic at times. Where we can feel out of our depth. Because we have to step off, we have to surround. We have to jump, if we wish to grow.

My creativity meanders. It rarely gets to follow at the same velocity. My life is too busy, to allow me the time to really dive into my creativity. So I enjoy it when I do. When I have my moments of true flow.

1000009814.jpg

Walking the edges,
between the new and the old.

Feel free to break
the moulds,
that confine us
to our broken souls,

These golden moments,
To breathe new life
into our existence.

476.png

272.png

Sort:  

nature has a way of sparking our creativity and making us feel alive

This was a beautiful post, @trucklifefamily. I love your perspective on life borne out of knowledge and experience. Where some see weeds others see a thing of intrinsic beauty and value. Isn't that true?! It's all a matter of perspective and more often than not we should challenge ourselves to shift inside if we want to grow. Self-reflection is a gift we should all use. I feel like you are speaking my thoughts out loud when it comes to creativity 🤗 I think we are rowing in the same boat. I have to take the moments that come my way and make the most of them too. When creative flow coincides with my availability, the result is a joy that can see me through to the early hours of the morning hehe. I've been learning that I need to show up for myself more often. I'm working on it! Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece. It resonated with me !LUV !ALIVE !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @trucklife-family.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

trucklife-family, samsmith1971 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@trucklife-family! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I hope you have been showing up for yourself more, I know how difficult it can be. Thanks for your lovely feedback, it's appreciated xxx

💗💗💗

Staying close to nature has a way of making us feel alive and energetic. Love the creative work and the pictures are nice ☺️☺️

Thank you @miraclle xx

You're welcome 🤗🤗

Beautiful imagen and beautiful poem. I really liked. Magic of nature inspire beautiful creations. Have a nice week. Greetings from Caracas, Venezuela. ❤️