Getting to know the passionflower/Conociendo la pasiflora [ING/ESP]

in The Herbal Hive3 years ago

mi imagen (8).png

Getting to know the passionflower

Dear friends of nature, today I want to tell you about something very curious that happened to me.

A very simple fact, but one that has given me several days of surprises.

I was walking along a street and on the wall that belonged to an uninhabited house there was a very peculiar and striking vine because it was full of flowers that I had never seen before.

They caught my attention so much that I couldn't help but stop and take some pictures of such a strange flower.

Its purple and green colors left me ecstatic and the shape of the flower was completely new to me, I had never seen anything like it.

natural2.jpg

Curiosity

A few days went by and I kept looking at the pictures of the strange flower, because I was captivated by its peculiar shapes.

I thought it was a simple road flower but my curiosity went further and I began to search the internet for the name of this flower.

I was even more surprised when I discovered what it was.

It is called passionflower and it is very popular in natural medicine.

natural4.jpg

I was very surprised and I am going to explain why.

Known and unknown

Since I was a child I always heard that people took passionflower to relax and sleep, but I had never seen its flower.

Reading on the internet I learned much more about this little flower.

I thought it was only for sleeping, but it is also an analgesic and muscle relaxant.

Initially I imagined that it was taken as a tea with the flowers but I was reading that the stems and leaves are also used. It is really a plant that has no waste.

It has been a great discovery for me to see that this flower has so much healing power.

Really, nature never ceases to amaze and surprise me.

According to what I have read, the flowers can be dried and used to prepare an infusion.

The flowers can be used to make a tincture and take a few drops during the day and nowadays it is also available in capsules.

As you will see, it is a very versatile plant.

Here is a link to one of the many sites I read on the internet that discusses interesting aspects of this plant with such a beautiful flower and so much healing power.

Healthtime

Now I know that I can count on this plant to heal me through nature.

I would like to hear from you if you have used it and what your experience has been like.

natural3.jpg

I want to invite @tibaire to get to know the @theherbalhive community says I'm sure she will also find an interesting community to post those experiences with natural medicine that we always talk about. .

Thank you for reading my story.

All photos belong to me/Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)/Designs:Story Maker App

promo 1~2.jpg

AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

mi imagen (8).png

Conociendo la pasiflora

Estimados amigos de la naturaleza, hoy quiero contarles algo muy curioso que me sucedió.

Un hecho muy sencillo pero que a mí me ha dado varios días de sorpresas

Caminaba yo por una calle y sobre el muro que pertenecía a una casa deshabitada estaba una enredadera muy peculiar y llamativa ya que estaba llena de unas flores que jamás había visto.

Me llamaron tanto la atención, que no pude evitar detenerme y tomar unas fotografías de tan extraña flor.

Sus colores púrpura y verde me dejaron extasiada y la forma de la flor era completamente novedosa para mí,jamás había visto algo igual a esto.

natural2.jpg

La curiosidad

Pasaron algunos días y yo no dejaba de mirar las fotos de la extraña flor, pues me dejó cautivada sus peculiares formas.

Yo pensaba que era una simple flor del camino pero mi curiosidad fue más allá y comencé a buscar en internet el nombre de esta flor.

Aún más grande fue mi sorpresa cuando descubrí qué se trataba.

Se llama pasiflora.y es muy popular en la medicina natural.

natural4.jpg

Yo me sorprendí muchisimo y ya les voy a explicar el por qué.

Cocida y desconocida

Y es que desde niña siempre escuché que las personas tomaban para relajarse y conciliar el sueño pasiflora, pero yo jamás había visto su flor.

Leyendo en internet conocí mucho más de esta pequeña florecita.

Yo pensaba que solo servía para dormir pero además es analgésico y también es relajante muscular.

Inicialmente me imaginé que se tomaba un te con las flores pero estuve leyendo que también se usan los tallos y las hojas. En realidad es una planta que no tiene desperdicio.

Ha sido un gran descubrimiento para mí, ver que esta flor tiene tanto poder curativo.

Realmente, la naturaleza no deja de maravillarme y sorprenderme.

Según lo que he leído, se pueden secar las flores y usarse para preparar una infusión.

Las flores se pueden usar para hacer una tintura y tomar algunas gotas durante el día y actualmente también se puede conseguir en cápsulas.

Como verán, es una planta muy versátil.

Aquí les dejo un enlace de una de las muchas páginas que leí en internet y que comenta aspectos interesantes de esta planta con tan hermosa flor y tanto poder curativo.

Healthtime

Ahora ya sé que puedo contar con esta planta para sanarme a través de la naturaleza.

Me gustaría que me comentaran si la han utilizado y cómo ha sido la experiencia.

natural3.jpg

Quiero invitar a @tibaire a conocer la comunidad @theherbalhive dice estoy segura que ella también encontrará una comunidad interesante para publicar esas experiencias con la medicina natural de las cuales siempre hablamos.

Gracias por leer mi anécdota.

Todas las fotos me pertenecen/Artes con Story Maker App

promo 1~2.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oye nunca había visto la flor, aunque si la he escuchado en conversaciones de camino! Gracias por el enlace, voy a leer sobre ella.

Y gracias por invitarme a conocer la comunidad, desde ya me parece interesante y de dónde se puede obtener buena información de plantas y sus beneficios

Sabía que esta comunidad te iba a gustar porque es una alternativa para publicar nuestras experiencias con la medicina natural

Congratulations @yllentv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Passionflower is such a beautiful flower, isn't it?
Keep watching those vines, they also make a fruit!

Siii...mire en internet la fruta. Estaré pendiente para bella en vivo. Graciasss

No la conocía y si he escuchado muchísimo de ella.

Me gustó conocerla a través de tu post. Me gusta mucho su forma, es extraña.

A mí me fascinó su forma tan rebuscada y me pasó igual. Siempre la había escuchado y no la conocía