You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technic Excavator Coolness

in LEGOlast year

Thanks! Yeah the assortment is wild with LEGO and I think they tapped into something really unique by branching out from just fantasy stuff and getting to real world things.

It's funny because as a kid, my brother and I built what we called "the university" and it was many years ago but we built this pretty cool building and it housed different floors and stuff and was pretty architectural! I think my son would like something like that but he creates all kinds of stuff on his own with his imagination. His recent one was a contraption that was a swinging hammer and he would fling it and it would pop open the LEGO square safe's lol it was pretty cool of a freestyle build.

Sort:  

It's even better if he doubles his creativity by doing it freestyle. That's good stuff!

This was my version of Lego as a kid.🤣

That looks really cool! I know it's not the same but the principle is the same I think! Kids having fun building things with what they've got! I love it! Thank you for sharing that, seriously!

Haha! We'd collect old box drinks boxes and corks. 😅