You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lego Technic McLaren F1 car: Final stage

in LEGOlast year

Fancy. How sad were Mick's burnouts at the end? :D

Was a touching end to Danny's time at McLaren though, "We saw a gap in the sensor data" (while he's doing donuts).

Sort:  

I have a feeling Dr will be back and also that he needs the break. He's young, very experienced and a great driver when focused. I think he'll find a seat and do well.

Poor old Mick huh? I feel a bit sorry for him but at the end of the day, it's F1, one must deliver right?

Was a pretty great season, for the first one I've watched since a kid. Watched every session from Spa through to the most recent one. Already keen for the next year's action; considered going to Melbourne; but I think F1 is going to be better on the TV.

It was a pretty good season for sure and I'm the same, looking forward to next year.

I've been to a lot of F1 races, including Melbourne. Can I be honest? Melbourne isn't that good, you're better off saving up and going to Singapore. That one goes off! (On and Off track.)

Maybe one day I will, still think it will be much nicer to watch on the TV, unless I can save up enough for business class. I've got long legs.

TV covers more of the whole thing, but being there in person is good too. Maybe one day huh? I'm working on going to Singapore next year for the seventh time.

Outstanding! I hope I get to see some photos of that!

If I go there'll be photos. You've probably already seen some from previous years in some of my posts.