You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📣 SNEAK PEEK: New APPICS Blockchain With Cross-Posting to HIVE!

in APPICS4 years ago

Crossposting is not inherently bad.

Taking traffic away from Hive may not be beneficial. Then again, if APPICS is as good as they say, it could be mutually beneficial.

On the other hand, there have been complaints from others (to me and some of those I work with) that the dapp reeked fake models and possible ID thefts. I have never investigated that allegation or do I really care to dive into it.

I stayed away from Instagram a long time ago. It's not my type of thing.

Sort:  

Fair enough, I agree it is not for everyone but the similarities to IG are one approach to get more users into the social crypto space. Regarding ID thefts, yes that was a big problem in the past, as it is very easy just to copy/paste plagiarism from conventional social media sites. However, for several months now we increased the ambassador team and one duty is to verify accounts. Due to this effort, we are ahead of the catfishes for the moment and we will continue improving the fight. For now, the community is mostly healthy and I see a great advantage to introduce new user as well to HIVE and its other dapps if they want to extend their interactions beyond posting photos. I see a great potential in it. Have a good day and don't hesitate to contact me if you want to know anything else about APPICS in the future.

jelous energy lol heres some telos , I Ackza-dentally sent you 2

image.png