MONOMAD CHALLENGE: Abundant but not monotonous || Abundante pero sin monotonía

in Black And White2 months ago

It is easy to get used to good things. Perhaps the positive effect they have on you is one of the things that convinces you that you are on the right track. That's how I feel when I take up hiking again. Now that I have repeated some sections, I am more familiar with where I am going, where to step, what is around me, so I set out to be more attentive to the smallest details so that I can document them. Today I bring you some of those results, focusing on the abundant and varied vegetation.

At a meeting where we were invited to observe creation in order to draw valuable lessons, I learned that vegetation is one of the most abundant things on the dry part of our planet. I was amazed at the great variety that this term encompasses. True, much of it is the same colour: green. However, there are infinite shapes, textures, sizes...

When I started taking these photos, I took them thinking that I wanted to present them in black and white. I think this is a good decision, because the use of lights and shadows makes the surfaces, reliefs, textures... better perceived. That's why I used fast shutter speeds, and I also tried to position myself so that the background was in shadow. Some of them I couldn't achieve as much as I wanted, but this would make the object to be portrayed stand out more in the foreground against the contrasting background from the very beginning.

These plants were very small. But look at the beautiful shape they have. They even have their own flower! Do they contain the seed? Do they even need pollination? I really don't know. But there is certainly a lot of dedication and care that goes into the design and creation of a plant like this, because of its shape, strength, delicacy and size.

This plant caught my attention because of the clusters it contained. It is a kind of shrub that can reach the height of an average person. But it had these clusters in abundance. I still don't know what it is, nor did I want to use the Google Lens application until now. But every day that I'm passing through that area I detail it to see how it's evolving. I haven't seen anyone who knows how to answer me about its origin or name. It is completely green.

Aha! No more smooth, delicate surfaces, how about something stiff and thorny? Gotcha! This stem is from a plant that seems to spread around itself, sprouting new stems that intertwine to form a small wooded wall. I hope no one falls through that area and lands on a bunch of them! They are large, stiff and abundant thorns - why were they created that way? Maybe science will have an answer close to reality, but for now I am content to take pictures of them, admire them and try to treat them with respect.

How much we have yet to see and know! Fortunately, photography helps us to remember and appreciate what is around us. All we need is the will and the time to set aside for it. The wisdom manifested in creation is evident, unmistakable testimony that its Author likes variety, and wants us to have a long, pleasurable life without boredom.

Es fácil acostumbrarse a las cosas buenas. Tal vez, el efecto positivo que tienen en uno mismo sea una de las cosas que nos convencen de que vamos por el camino correcto. Así me siento al retomar la actividad de senderismo. Ahora que he repetido algunos tramos, me resulta más familiar por dónde voy, dónde pisar, qué hay alrededor, por eso me propuse estar más atento a los detalles más pequeños para poder documentarlos. Hoy les traigo algunos de esos resultados, enfocándome en lo abundante y variada de la vegetación.

En una reunión donde nos invitaban a observar la creación para extraer lecciones valiosas, aprendí de que la vegetación es una de las cosas más abundantes en la parte seca de nuestro planeta. Quedé sorprendido por la gran variedad que éste término engloba. Es verdad, mucho de eso es del mismo color: verde. Sin embargo, hay infinidad de formas, texturas, tamaños...

Cuando empecé a tomar éstas fotos, las hice pensando en que quería presentarlas en blanco y negro. Creo que es una buena decisión, porque el uso de las luces y las sombres hacen de que se perciba mejor las superficies, relieves, texturas... Por eso, utilicé velocidades de obturación rápidas, y también procuraba ubicarme de forma tal que el fondo estuviera en la sombra. Algunas no pude lograrlo tanto como quería, pero esto haría de que desde el mismo comienzo el objeto a retratar estuviera más resaltado en el primer plano con el fondo contrastado.

Éstas plantas eran muy pequeñas. Pero mira la forma tan bonita que tienen. Incuso, ¡tienen su propia flor! ¿Contendrán la semilla? ¿Necesitarán igual polinización? La verdad es que no lo sé. Pero sin duda, hay mucha dedicación y esmero en el diseño y creación de una planta de éste tipo, por su forma, resistencia, delicadeza y tamaño.

Ésta planta llamó mi atención por éstos racimos que contenía. Es una especie de arbusto que puede llegar a medir el alto de una persona promedio. Pero tenía éstos racimos de forma abundante. Aún no sé qué es, ni tampoco quise usar hasta ahora la aplicación Google Lens. Pero cada día que estoy pasando por esa zona la detallo para ver su evolución. Tampoco he visto a alguna persona que sepa responderme sobre su procedencia o nombre. Es completamente de color verde.

¡Ajá! Se acabaron las superficies lisas y delicadas. ¿Qué tal ahora algo rígido y espinoso? ¡Te lo tengo! Éste tallo corresponde a una planta que parece propagarse a su alrededor, brotando nuevos tallos que se van entrelazando hasta formar un pequeño muro boscoso. ¡Ojalá nadie se caiga por esa zona y caiga encima de un manojo de ellas! Son espinas grandes, rígidas y abundantes. ¿Por qué fueron creadas de ésa forma? Tal vez la ciencia tenga una respuesta bien cercana a la realidad, pero por ahora me conformo con tomarle fotos, admirarlas y procurar tratarlas con respeto.

¡Cuanto nos falta por ver y conocer! Afortunadamente, la fotografía nos ayuda a recordar y apreciar lo que está a nuestro alrededor. Sólo necesitamos la voluntad y apartar el tiempo para ello. La sabiduría manifiesta en la creación es evidente, testimonio inequívoco de que a su Autor le gusta la variedad, y quiere que tengamos una vida larga, placentera y sin aburrimiento.


📸

Banner 2022.jpg

FUENTES / SOURCES

Images: Shot with my Canon EOS Rebel t3i camera and edited with GIMP || Imágenes: Realizadas con mi cámara Canon EOS Rebel t3i y editadas con GIMP
Banner: Made by me in GIMP with my own images and free resources from the site pfpmaker.com || Banner: Hecho por mi en GIMP con imágenes propias y recursos gratuitos del sitio pfpmaker.com
Language: Post written in Spanish and then translated into English through DeepL || Idioma: Post redactado en español y luego traducido al inglés mediante DeepL

Posted Using InLeo Alpha