You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lace in the making.

in Black And White3 years ago

Some exquisite photos. I would love to see someone make a rose for a string instrument following the pattern of the lace in those leaves. Maybe I won't and would have to do it myself. So could I get one of the pictures for that purpose? Some day you might just get tagged into a post of mine showing a beautiful rose on a cuatro or other instrument following this shape.

Btw, a rose is this design some instruments have in their mouth. They are most common in lutes, but can be done in other instruments if a musician asks for it or a luthier wants to show off his/her carving skills.

About the plants, they look so delicate. Almost like if taking a picture could make them brake.

Sort:  

Oh sure go ahead! That would se so cool if you could do it :)

Yea... I was afraid to touch them in case they break. wonderful stuff!