You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Holy Trinity Of Domestic Surveillance

That is neat as hell. I always wondered why the Brits burned effigies of a guy who tried to blow up a bunch of aristocratic politicians...

I felt like the movie was a product of its time (the Bush years and the early days of the 'War on Terror') and that it was changed from the book to deemphasize the more radical aspects of the book. I still enjoyed the movie and have yet to find one with Natalie Portman that I didn't enjoy :)

Sort:  

I know right? Natalie Portman. ❤️

Anyhow...Yeah it's a very cool story and shows how strongly a person can feel about government and injustice...And at least he acted...So many these days do not. Anyway, the old boy was done in, but that's ok, we can still learn from it.

By the way...Look what arrived today from bookdepository.com...Thanks for the recommendation.

20201218_163229.jpg

Nice! I'm curious to know what you think of it after you've read it. My best friend is who got me to read it, we spent a good deal of time debating it afterwards.

I'll be starting it tonight and will see how it goes. I'm interested to see the perspectives on the topic. I'll let you know.