You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caboose Photos And A Photography Contest Opportunity

It's weird how railroads are thriving in some places and dying in others. Where I grew up trains hauling coal used to run all the time, now none do. At the same time taking a train is the norm in other parts of the globe and they're still building newer and better ones.

'Relics of the Past' I like that, I may have to steal that for a title :) They're definitely on their way to being a footnote of history around here.

Sort:  

Hahaha be my guest; I don't own the words 😅
And I know... Only place I've been in a train was in Europe, with those fast trains. Where you could travel in a matter of time from one country to the other.

My parents did get to experience it here I think.
Trains were mainly used for transport of raw materials and now it's mostly on the road.