Time To Fly

While we were out in New Mexico fall dropped by Kentucky and decided to stick around for a while. Got back home and the leaves were all changing colors and falling, could only think of one thing: Got to get back to Red River Gorge!

Looked at the weather forecast earlier this week and discovered that this is the last of the good weather, the lows this week are going to be higher than the highs next week. Sealed the deal for me, had planned to go next week but I'd rather have warm than more time.

Already got my gear packed, soon as I post this and get a bit of sleep I'll be heading out. My last visit, I spent most of my time up around Auxier Ridge, best views I've found so far which seems like a good place to start shooting the fall colors. May have to revisit Sky Bridge if time will allow.

None of these photos have anything to do with the gorge, they're all from the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Took thousands of photos while we were out west, still haven't managed to even look at all of them. Figured I should at least edit a few more before I went piling more on top.

To Live Is To Fly and it's just about time I get to doing that. Be back in a couple days, I'll holler at y'all then. Until then be safe and don't do anything I wouldn't do.

Sort:  

I am also very fond of flying in the air like this and have been fond of it since childhood, but I am also afraid, due to which I have not been able to fulfill my desire until now, but the effort is that in the next life.

I can understand that completely. Would strapping on a parachute help? I wanted to go up in one but it was too expensive for me. Maybe one of these days...

As it is, its cost is high. Such a setup has been made in certain areas of our country as well.

I've never been under that balloon even if it is for once in my life
I hope I get to try it someday

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wow, those photos from the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta are incredible! I can't imagine how many balloons were there, or how much fun it would be to experience it in person.

I'm excited to hear that you're heading back to Red River Gorge to capture the fall colors. I'm sure they'll be stunning, and I can't wait to see the photos you take!

yo quiero ir a una fiesta como esa , bellos globos soy amante de los mismos..